The Girl Behind the Blog: About Me

Both anadventurersdream and stephinthescreentime tagged me for the Liebster Award, where you are supposed to answer 10 questions the nominator gives you and then give ten random facts about yourself.

But, I’m sort of a rebel, so I am just going to answer a mix of their questions and save the random facts for another time.


1. Name? Age? Location?
Samantha, 20 years old, Baltimore, Maryland, USA

samlogo2trans

2. Where do you work?
I kinda have three jobs.  I am a full-time student, a design assistant at my college, and a journalist for the school newspaper.  It definitely takes a little bit of a balancing act to find time for everything, but it’s not all bad.

In high school, I worked as a grocery store cashier for about three and a half years, which was a pretty awful.  Still, it helped me so much with my social skills, learning to talk to people, and seeing everyone on ground level and how crazy customers can be:


3. What do you do for fun?
Blogging and vlogging, for one, but that’s obvious.  Other then that, I love to run.  I’ve ran one marathon (26.2 miles) and a handful of half marathons (13.1 miles), which most people think would classify me as kind of crazy.

merun

Otherwise, I like writing, creating, playing around with makeup, and hanging out with my friends, doing crazy college stuff like singing karaoke or having Gilmore Girls marathons.

4. What’s your favorite food?
A good slice of pizza. Yum.

5. What’s your favorite TV show?
It’s a three way split between Gilmore Girls, Dr. Who (I have the biggest crush on Matt Smith), and Sex in the City.

gilmoregirls

6. What movie are you looking forward to seeing the most in 2013?
The Mortal Instruments: City of Bones.  It’ll probably be terrible, but what can I say? I am a sucker for a good teen fantasy movie.

7. Have you ever been out of your home country?
Actually, yes, I’ve been to Mexico, the Dominican Republic, and Jamaica. Luckily, my parents are nice enough to let me come along on their vacations.

beach

8. What is a pet peeve of yours?
I hate when people are late or cancel plans at that last minute.  It drives me up the wall.  You know we are meeting at a certain time! Don’t show up 20 minutes after the fact and not even bother to apologize!

watch

Also, it bugs me when people ask you to hang out and all they do is play with their phones or text other people.  Sigh.

9. What is the meaning of life?
This is going to sound redundant, but the meaning of life is – to live.  There are so many people in this world who never really get out of their comfort zone.  We can’t let fear define us.

10. What is your quote to live by?
“Facing fear is ultimately easier than constantly navigating around situations that provoke it.” – Kristin Armstrong (Anyone who is a runner and hasn’t read Kristin’s book Mile Markers – go buy it now! It is seriously amazing.)


I hope that these answers helped you get to know a little bit more about me.  I won’t tag a whole bunch of people, but I encourage anyone reading this to answer either the same questions I did or some basic about  me questions on their blog.  I’d love to get to know some of you guys a little bit better. :)

What is one random fact about you?  How long have you been a part of the WordPress Community?

9 thoughts on “The Girl Behind the Blog: About Me

  1. littlebtomato March 7, 2013 / 12:01 pm

    The video was hilarious! My laugh for today. Thanks :D

  2. stephinthescreentime March 7, 2013 / 7:32 pm

    One of my biggest pet peeves is when someone is late too! Hate it. I also love Sex in the City.

  3. PradaaGee March 9, 2013 / 9:23 pm

    Loved the video!!!!!

  4. eharris29 March 11, 2013 / 3:24 am

    I love these type of posts – I just find them so interesting! Thanks for sharing!!

  5. bepcity March 16, 2013 / 11:16 am

    LOVE Gilmore Girls. All of my DVD boxes are far away at my parents house and just yesterday I had such a craving to watch! Love this post!

    • Samantha March 16, 2013 / 4:12 pm

      Oh man, me and my best friend watch the box set whenever we get a chance. Growing up, I use to always watch them on ABC family at 5 o’clock. It’s such a good show!

  6. crushforcoral March 22, 2013 / 8:36 am

    Enjoyed reading your behind blog section, so u r a multitasker! Kudos :)

Leave a Comment

