Face of the Day

two

I am really loving L’oreal’s True Match Liquid Foundation ($8 at Target)! The coverage is medium, but it looks natural, and it lasts all day long. I wore it from 8 a.m. yesterday morning until 8 p.m. and there was barely any fading.  I set it with bareMinerals foundation, which may have helped it stay matte, and I didn’t notice any oily spots all day.

I used both e.l.f.’s mineral eyeshadow (full review to come) as well as my Urban Decay’s Naked 1 palette, and both of them have been great in combination with Urban Decay’s eye primer. There has been no creasing or fading whatsoever.

one

Face:
L’oreal True Match Liquid Foundation in Nude Beige (LOVING THIS)
bareMinerals Concealer in Summer Bisque for blemishes
bareMinerals Matte Foundation in Light to set

Lips:
NYC Up To 8 Hour City Lip Gloss in Midnight Rose

closedopenEyes:
Urban Decay Naked 1 Palate: Naked (lid), Virgin (highlighter)
Elf Mineral Eyeshadow in Sassy (crease)
Essence Get BIG! Lashes Waterproof Mascara
MILANI Mechanical Glitter Eyeliner Pencil in Terra Brown (outer 2/3 of upper lash line)

Brows:
Maybelline New York Expert Wear Palette in Natural Smokes (bottom shadow)

What products are you currently loving?

11 thoughts on “Face of the Day

  1. Jen March 27, 2013 / 4:52 pm

    My friend got me Tarte’s Amazonian Clay Blush in Tipsy for my birthday, and I’m so happy I decided to ask for it. (We don’t do the surprise gift thing; we just straight up ask what the other person wants for Christmas and birthdays. :P) The color is super flattering on me and it really does hang on for hours.

    The foundation looks great on you!

    • Sam March 27, 2013 / 5:32 pm

      I just looked it up real quick. Is the Tarte’s actually as long lasting as they say?

      • Jen March 27, 2013 / 8:02 pm

        Well, it was for me. I put my makeup on around 3 pm, and when I got home from work at 3 am, there was still color on my cheeks.

  2. changered March 27, 2013 / 5:24 pm

    You have the prettiest blue eyes I have ever seen. Also, this looks so natural and beautiful. Very well done :)

    • Sam March 27, 2013 / 8:19 pm

      thank you :)

  3. tabbyblogging March 28, 2013 / 11:57 am

    ooh nice! have you tried bourjois healthy mix foundation? i’m thinking of trying it and wondered what you thought on it? x

    • Sam March 29, 2013 / 7:36 am

      I haven’t tried it, but I don’t think they sell Bougois in the US. :(

      • tabbyblogging March 29, 2013 / 1:29 pm

        Aww but you still have elf and everything! I’m so jealous of the make up in the US! x

Leave a Comment

