Six Beauty Products I Can’t Live Without

When it comes down to it, picking six beauty products that I can’t live without was harder then I thought. I wasn’t exactly picking types of product, like mascara or cleanser, but actual products that I use a lot and would/have repurchased time and time again.

one

1. Burt’s Bees Beeswax Lip Balm – This has got to be the most amazing lip balm known to man. If you have dry lips, I definitely recommend you pick some of this up. It might be a dollar or so more then the good ol’ ChapStick, but it’s all all natural and the base of the product is beeswax, which is super moisturizing and feels awesome on the lips. ($3 at Walmart)

2. NYC Liquid Eyeliner – This is a first time purchase, but I will definitely be repurchasing. I can wear it all day and it never flakes or wears off.  It’s got a nice thin brush, and with a bit of practice it’s easy to get a perfect line. ($2.99 at Walmart)

3. Schick Hydro Silk Razor – This might seem like a weird thing to include, but I really love this razor. I’ve been using it for like a year and a half now. I used to use disposable razors, but seriously this blows them out of the water. For me, it’s so worth the added expense because it really helps me from nicking myself every time I shave. ($6.99 on Amazon)

4. Liz Earle Cleanse & Polish Hot Cloth Cleanser – If my review of this product wasn’t enough to assure you of my obsession then this should probably be a good clue ;) ($21.50 on Liz Earle website)

5 & 6. bareMinerals MATTE Foundation Broad Spectrum in Light and SPF 20 Concealer in the Summer Bisque – I talked about both of these products in a post a few weeks ago. I am a bareMinerals lover for life.  Both of these are great for not aggravating my acne-prone skin, and they make my skin look glowey and natural. ($27 and $18 at Sephora or bareMinerals)

I love to see what products people love and reuse, so I’m tagging everyone who wants to, to give us a sneak peek post into which products you are obsessed with.

9 thoughts on “Six Beauty Products I Can’t Live Without

  1. Ash April 4, 2013 / 10:08 am

    Unfortunately , my NYC liner doesn’t last through the day. Its too bad because its a great finish and easy to work with.

    • Sam April 4, 2013 / 10:20 am

      Really? That’s so weird because I never have any problems with it wearing off with or without eye primer. I guess it goes to show that different products are great for some people and not so great for others. Hm.

  2. The Duchess April 4, 2013 / 1:38 pm

    Ah! There’s that Liz Earle Cleanse and Polish you’ve raved to me about! I hope to try it very soon and let you know what I think. Also, I’m a HUGE Burt’s Bees fan and I think everyone should have something Burt’s Bee’s with them all times!

  3. Luchessa April 4, 2013 / 2:20 pm

    Sam, thats a great topic to blog about. :) If we really narrow it down, we will see what kind of products we really can’t live without. And a razor & a good lip balm would be def two of my picks as well ;)

  4. Jen April 5, 2013 / 5:16 am

    I love Burt’s Bees. I use so much stuff from their line, including their lip balms. :)

Leave a Comment

