Mini Forever 21 Haul

Yesterday, I went in Sephora, and I did not buy anything. Yes, you read that correctly. I am as shocked as you are. I’ve been saving up so that I can buy Creative Suite from Adobe, but luckily there is a college discount at my college. Instead of $1,800, I only have to pay…$345!

Whhhhhat? Yeah, I know. Apparently paying $20,000 a year for a college education entitles me to a pretty epic discount. I’m super excited to have Photoshop and some other Creative Suite software on my computer so that I am not constantly bouncing back and forth between my room and the library where they have Photoshop on the Macs.

Anyway. Even though I didn’t spend money at Sephora, I did pick up a few things from my favorite store, Forever 21. If you have never been in a Forever 21, seriously, locate the nearest store right now and drive there (unless it’s like 2 a.m., in that case I’d advise waiting till morning).

bag

It seems like studs are coming back into fashion because there was a lot of studded/spike shirts out for summer. I picked up this partially sheer navy knit top for $15.95 with small spike accents on the shoulders (Sorry, I can’t find it online). It’ll be great for those sticky nights in the summertime when I just want something light, but still cute.

frontandback

Next up is this set of stud earrings. Usually, my ears can be sensitive to cheaper metals, but they were only $3.80, so hopefully they work out.

earringsfar earrings

I also got this cream/floral stretchy headband for $3.80. I like that it it’s elastic because more rigid headbands usually make the area behind my ears hurt and sometimes give me headaches. It’ll be good for summer when I need to get my hair back, without having the layers in my hair falling in my face.

headband closeupheadbandAnd so, another successful trip to Forever 21 completed. I really do love that place. Cheap prices, good stock, and a wide range of clothes and styles. Sigh.

What’s your favorite store? Do you like Forever 21? What cute summer pieces have you picked up recently?

15 thoughts on “Mini Forever 21 Haul

  1. sweetchicwrites April 13, 2013 / 10:03 am

    I love headbands, but can never seem to find ones that work out for me! Like you mentioned, the rigid ones always hurt behind my ears making it very painful. I decided to try soft, elastic ones but they kept slipping off my head! There’s just no winning for me.

  2. Jenn April 13, 2013 / 10:55 am

    I love Forever 21! I have a lot of their skirts and an awesome sequence jacket (I can be a bit of an 80’s throw back girl). I have bought a few maxi dresses since they are good for work and then if I want to go out after work I don’t have to worry about changing.

    That all around the headband you got, I can never get them to stay on my head, they pop up from the underside and I love those cute headbands.

    • Sam April 14, 2013 / 12:52 pm

      If a headband is too loose, I usually just put in two or three bobby pins to keep it from slipping out of place.

  3. Mere April 13, 2013 / 12:08 pm

    I love the Adobe student discount! It works for high schoolers too, and normally student discounts don’t apply to us, so yeah!
    I love the lace headbands!
    xoxo,
    Mere
    arabellamag.wordpress.com

  4. catchaneye April 13, 2013 / 12:27 pm

    really love that top! il have to get searching online x

    • Sam April 14, 2013 / 12:53 pm

      Thanks :)

  5. bohocadence April 14, 2013 / 10:57 am

    Wow, that headband is sooo cute!

    • Sam April 14, 2013 / 12:54 pm

      Thanks :P

  6. Emma @ Culturecopia April 15, 2013 / 11:11 am

    LOVEE Forever 21!!! The only thing I’ve noticed is, I can’t expect the clothes to last… but for such cheap prices, who cares!!

  7. theaprilissue April 17, 2013 / 9:47 am

    I’m iffy on forever 21. I worked as a buyer and most all of their clothes are pirated off of designer brands. They’ve been sued by DVF alone over 50 times. That’s just me. BUT! I don’t believe there’s any harm in the ultra cheap accessories, like that beautiful headband at the bottom :)

Leave a Comment

