Review: L’Oreal True Match Super Blendable Makeup Liquid Foundation

I bought L’Oreal True Match Super Blendable liquid foundation back in March, and I have been super impressed by it.  It’s actually the first liquid foundation that I ever bought because I was always afraid that liquid foundation would break me out. However, it’s been excellent, and I can’t say I’ve noticed any increase in blemishes since I started using it.

fullbottle2bottletop

The first great thing about this product is the range of shades. There is 32 different shades to choose from. That is amazing! True Match is not an overstatement.  The way it was set up in Target was that there were three different shelves of the foundation for each skin undertone: warm, cold, and neutral.

I have yellow undertones, so I went with the warm shades and picked out Nude Beige (W3). I would say I feel very confident with how well this shade matches my skin. I was really surprised how natural it looked after it was blended in.

partiallyrubbedinrubbedinThe coverage is medium to full. I was surprised when I read that some people thought the coverage was too light for them. It’s definitely a buildable product. I often turn to it when I am having bad skin days, and it does a great job covering everything up.

This is a fragrance free, oil-free foundation which as some of you may know, I am not  a big fan of scented makeup products, so this is a huge plus for me. The formula also includes SPF17, which is great for me because I always look for SPF in my makeup.

me

This foundation is long-lasting. I can go all day (8+ hours) without worrying about it fading, and with some powder it does a pretty good job at staying matte all day long. The finish is very natural looking and not cakey at all.

It’s easy to apply, and blends very easily. I use my fingers to blend, but  you could always use a brush or sponge if you felt  more comfortable applying that way.

I bought this at Target for $8.00, which I thought was a good deal considering how much I ended up loving this product.

fullbottle

Pros: long-lasting, lots of shades/good match, oil and fragrance free, lightweight, doesn’t cause breakouts
Cons: L’Oreal tests on animals, packaging doesn’t have a pump
Overall Rating: 9.9/10

On an unrelated note, I’ve got a new vlog up: Things Cashiers Hate Part 2

What’s your favorite liquid foundation? Drugstore brands? 

7 thoughts on “Review: L’Oreal True Match Super Blendable Makeup Liquid Foundation

  1. cherryblossompretty May 2, 2013 / 9:25 am

    I’m looking for a new foundation, and will definitely have to try this. I’m prone to breakouts as well, and I need something that’s long lasting. Thanks for the review!

    • Sam May 2, 2013 / 11:05 am

      No problem. I would definitely recommend it.

  2. kissaegyopanda May 26, 2013 / 9:06 am

    I’ve had a few bad experiences with L’oreal to be honest, but after reading this review, it’s going to be on my ‘must try’ list.
    I just hope it’s in stores over here! :)
    Thanks for the great review!

    • Sam May 26, 2013 / 9:52 pm

      That’s makeup for you. What works for some people, isn’t great for others. I really did enjoy the True Match though, I’m sad that I’ve run out!

  3. kissaegyopanda May 26, 2013 / 10:42 pm

    That’s true. ^^
    That’s always a shame, but it means you can try out more products, and if all else fails, you can always buy it again!:)

  4. bethanysiggins August 16, 2013 / 12:42 pm

    I’ve used this foundation for years. I love it.

Leave a Comment

