Products I’ve Used Up | Empties March – May

Just like the end of the semester is rapidly approaching, these beauty products have reached their end over the past couple of weeks. It was a bit weird holding on to the empty bottles as I waiting to post this, but now I can share all my thoughts on the products I have used up over the past few months.

allsoapandglory

I bought this Soap & Glory: The Righteous Butter Body Butter in a sample size from Sephora for $5.  This smelled super nice, and was very moisturizing. Since it was a small sized container, I used it sparingly. If it weren’t so pricey, I would definitely buy this again in a larger size. For now though, I would definitely repurchase another sample size.

pinkbodysoap

This Pink Sugarplum Shower Gel came from a Christmas gift someone gave me from Bath and Body Works. I started using in April, and it lasted until now. It was a mini bottle, and I am so sad that it has run out. This had a nice sweet scent. I would definitely repurchase it if it weren’t a limited edition holiday scent.

mouisturizer

Cetaphil and I go way back. This is the Daily Facial Moisturizer, and I actually used this product for almost a year before I switched to Neutrogena’s equivalent last month after I ran out of my second bottle of the Cetaphil. I have to say that in comparison, I like the Neutrogena (review to come) a lot better. The Cetaphil leaves a bit of a greasy sheen and can burn a bit if you sensitive skin.  Overall, I don’t think this is a bad product, but Neutrogena works better for me.

mascara

You may have seen Maybelline’s Great Lash Washable Mascara from my Tale of Three Mascara Review last week. I picked this up at Walmart for $4.44. It lasted me quite a long time since I used it most days for three months. It’s a solid washable mascara. In fact, I’ve never been disappointed by a Maybelline mascara (knock on wood).

lizearle

We’ve talked about my new best friend  Liz Earle’s Cleanse & Polish Hot Cloth Cleanser in a review last month. I bought this from the Liz Earle website for $21.50. This lasted me three months using it night and day for the first two months and switching to only night time for the last month. This is a really awesome cleanser. I talked about it great deal in my review, so check it out if you are interested.

So, that’s all of my empties. I’m starting to pack up my dorm room, and by that I mean I sold back my books and will pack everything at the last minute, so all these bottles can go in the recycling bin.

What products have you used up lately? Have you used any of the products mentioned? Any weekend plans?

5 thoughts on “Products I’ve Used Up | Empties March – May

  1. All Things Jasmine May 17, 2013 / 10:09 am

    I bought The Righteous Butter at Boots in London in a GIANT pot, and I’m absolutely loving it. I’m also saving it for special occasions, because we don’t have this brand in Belgium. Also: what? You have 4 dollar Maybelline mascaras in the US?! In Belgium, they’re like 12 euros or something (which would be 15 dollars)!! I’m definitely remembering this for my next trip!

    • Sam May 17, 2013 / 3:35 pm

      lol. Maybelline and most drugstore brands are supppper cheap here. They put a lot of coupons in the newspaper too, so you can sometimes get Maybelline mascaras for $2-3 if you keep your eye out for a sale. Obviously there are some versions that are like $8-9, but the majority I would say they are under $6.

  2. budziak May 17, 2013 / 1:01 pm

    My boyfriend switches off between using the Cetaphil and Neutrogena moisturizers. Even though I have like three moisturizers myself, I still find that I use his moisturizer more(“What’s yours is mine and what’s mine is mine!”) . He’s out of town so I secretly packed the Cetaphil for my quick weekend trip! Hehehe!

    • Sam May 17, 2013 / 3:36 pm

      lol. Cetaphil is a good moisturizer, but compared to the Neutrogena, I like the Neutrogena better. Like I said, I think it’s because the Cetaphil tends to burn a bit if I have patches of dry/sensitive skin.

  3. Notorious Beauty Blog May 30, 2013 / 2:33 am

    I love Soap and Glory products! They all smell sooooo yummy :) I really like the Flake Away Scrub

Leave a Comment

