Done with Junior Year! | Face and Outfit of the Night

I’m officially done my junior year of college! It is such a relief because this semester has literally felt like the longest of my life. Between working, running, studying, and blogging for the past four months, a week and a half of doing nothing is going to be kind of amazing. I start my internship the second week of June, but until then I am officially on summer vacation.

Last night, my roommate and I went to our last party of the semester.  I didn’t go too crazy with the makeup – just bareMinerals foundation and blush (love love love the bareMinerals version), some winged liner, and eyeshadow. My dress was from J.C. Penny ($30) and my shoes were from Rackroom Shoes ($15).

face

dress

shoes

I have to say that being in my dorm room right now feels pretty sad. My roommate and I have been super close this year, and we’re both a little bummed to be going our separate ways.  We will be able to hang out a lot during the summer, but it still isn’t going to be the same.

All my stuff is mostly boxed up and good to go. I’ve just got to load it up in the car, and I’ll be back in my old bedroom for a week and a half before I am back for my internship. Still, there is something sad about endings.

commonroomjpg

room

People say all good things must come to an end, and I can agree there, but I don’t want the good things to end. I don’t want to move out of the room that I share with someone who has become my best friend. But, for new good things to start, old good things must end because otherwise you wouldn’t quite appreciate the good things at all anymore.

Sigh. At least I will finally be done with the food they serve on campus for now. To be honest, the food isn’t bad at all, but after eating it every day for the past few months, I am just so sick of it.

booklist

I’m starting to get my summer reading list in order, and I am so excited to read some things that aren’t school related! I already picked out 25 books, but does anyone have any good books they’ve read recently that you would recommend?

Have a lovely day!

Are you going on summer vacation this year? Finished with school/college yet?

18 thoughts on “Done with Junior Year! | Face and Outfit of the Night

  1. marijadebono May 22, 2013 / 9:00 am

    loving your smile, outfit and toe nail polish colour :D :)

    • Sam May 22, 2013 / 5:57 pm

      Thanks :)

  2. authorkathryn May 22, 2013 / 10:32 am

    I read Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? by Mindy Kaling and loved it. She is hilarious and quirky and this book was pure definition of that. Perfect for a little summer reading!

    • Sam May 22, 2013 / 5:58 pm

      Alright, cool. It’s definitely going on the list. Thanks for the suggestion!

  3. Steph May 22, 2013 / 11:54 am

    Wow, I can’t believe you will be a senior in college next yr! Yay for it almost being over! :) let’s pencil in some sister time while your on “vaca”!

    • Sam May 22, 2013 / 5:58 pm

      I’ll text you. :)

  4. lemonsaresweet May 22, 2013 / 3:11 pm

    I finished my final year of university on Monday and it feels amazing! Hope you had a fun night! I’ve just started reading The Great Gatsby by F.Scott Fitzgerald – a classic romance novel which I highly recommend!

    • Sam May 22, 2013 / 5:59 pm

      Congratulations on finishing your first year! I always thought the first year was the hardest in terms of adjusting. The Great Gatsby is on my list, though I will probably wait a bit to read it because I’m sure the library doesn’t have any free copies since the movie came out!

    • Sam May 22, 2013 / 6:00 pm

      Thanks! It’s definitely weird how much of a home a tiny little room can be! I’ll definitely put Gone Girl on the list!

  5. klyse3 May 23, 2013 / 8:48 am

    I was sad when I had to leave school…I had made terrific friends, including my roommate. She was a like a best friend, sister, and mother all rolled into one. It is terribly sad to think that I will never share a room with her again. Hope you enjoy your vacation!

  6. Carina May 24, 2013 / 1:50 pm

    Congratulations! I had a really hard time after graduating because a lot of my friends moved out of the country, but it got better. :) Bossypants is awesome, I hope you’ll enjoy it.

    I recently finished ‘Eleanor & Park’ by Rainbow Rowell, ‘These Days’ by Jack Cheng, and ‘The Difference Between You & Me’ by Madeleine George. All pretty wonderful. Am working my way through “Pride & Prejudice” (SO HARD) and Muriel Barbery’s “The Elegance of the Hedgehog.”

    Do let us know what you think of “Gone Girl!” I recently watched a video that raved about it and I wanted to get more opinions on it before I took the plunge :D

  7. poutineandprada May 25, 2013 / 4:40 pm

    “Bossypants” is fantastic! Absolutely hilarious! Love your dress!

    • Sam May 26, 2013 / 9:49 pm

      Thanks!

Leave a Comment

