Mini Target Haul

Happy Memorial Day weekend! With two different parties and a lunch date, it’s been a pretty busy weekend for me, so today will probably be pretty low-key. It’s been unseasonably mild (and dare I say cold) in Maryland this weekend, but as soon as I know it it’ll be 90 degrees and 80 percent humidity.

I stopped in Target yesterday (famous last words) because I needed some new liquid eyeliner and foundation, but I capped myself at $20 because Target can be a dangerous place if I don’t set limits. I brought along some coupons, and I ended up…basically sticking to my $20 cap.

haulrevlonfoundationfoundationbelnded

Since I am scraping the bottom of the barrel of my L’Oreal True Match foundation, I picked out Revlon’s Colorstay Liquid Foundation as a replacement.  There was versions for both normal/dry and combination/oily skin, so I got the combination/oily version in Medium Beige (240). It was $9.49, but I had a $1.00 off coupon.

eyelinereyelinerbrush

I had been using NYC Liquid Eyeliner, but it finally dried up so I bought L’Oreal Paris Telescopic Liquid Eyeliner in Black (810). I picked this out because it had one of those lovely Target clearance stickers that make me want to start dancing in the aisle.  It was marked down from $8.49 to $5.80, plus I had a $1.00 coupon. I’ve read mixed reviews about this, so we’ll see how it goes.

lipbutterlabellipbutter

Then, I had a $2.00 coupon off of a Revlon product, so I picked out a Revlon Colorburst Lip Butter in Sorbet (053). I wanted a bright summery shade, so this is a nice pink. I really like the shade. I’ve never used a lip butter, but I like that it’s not as in your face as lipstick without being as laid back as lip gloss. Does that make sense?

sallyhansenyellownailswatch

So…my total came to $19.03, but then I had to buy some groceries too, and somehow a sneaky little nail polish got into my basket. I had to restrain myself from picking up another Essie (those things are pricey little buggers!), but I ended up getting another Sally Hansen Insta-Dri. My old yellow shade dried out so I picked out this yellow in Butter-fly Stroke (10). Yellow is always a nice shade for summer, so I am glad to have it.

So, overall my Target beauty total came to $22.52. It’s been a long time since I have bought any makeup so I definitely restrained myself considering I got four things including a foundation for $23!

Once I get a feel for it, I’ll put up a review of the Revlon foundation, and I’ve heard good things about the Revlon lip butters so hopefully it’s as awesome as everyone is saying.

Have a great Memorial Day or happy Monday for everyone outside the US!

Have you bought any exciting products lately? Do you shop at Target?

15 thoughts on “Mini Target Haul

  1. Vikki Sorensen May 27, 2013 / 11:03 am

    Lovely! I haven’t bought anything lately but I really want the BH California series. I may get those this week.

    • Sam May 27, 2013 / 5:27 pm

      I’ve never heard of BH California. Is it a brand? Part of me doesn’t want you to tell me because then I am probably going to want it too… ;P

      • Vikki Sorensen May 29, 2013 / 10:11 pm

        Sorry for the delay. It’s by BH Cosmetics and they have three California series. It’s eyeshadows, blush and, I believe, contours in one happy package. They have Hollywood, Malibu and San Francisco. I love them!!!

  2. beautyandthethrift May 27, 2013 / 3:28 pm

    Ooo you should definitely do a review on the L’Oreal liquid eyeliner! :)

    • Sam May 27, 2013 / 5:29 pm

      Alright. Will do :) It’ll be interesting to see how it goes.

  3. simplymything May 27, 2013 / 4:24 pm

    I love Revlon Lip Butters…That shade looks gorgeous!:)xoxo

    • Sam May 27, 2013 / 5:30 pm

      I’ve heard good things, so I am excited to wear it out and about!

    • Alyx May 28, 2013 / 6:32 pm

      I love the Revlon Lip Butters too. I have Strawberry Shortcake and Tutti Fruity, and they are two of my favorite lip products.

    • Sam May 27, 2013 / 5:30 pm

      Thanks :)

  4. brazennell May 28, 2013 / 6:11 am

    I really like the Revlon Foundation! Can’t wait to see what you think of it

  5. ajs336 May 30, 2013 / 10:35 am

    That lip butter is so pretty!

Leave a Comment

