Forever 21 Haul

Yesterday, I had the wonderful pleasure of stopping by Forever 21. If you don’t already know, Forever 21 is my favorite store of all time, so I was beyond excited to do some shopping there. I was looking for some new dress pants but ended up leaving with some summery clothes without buying pants. It’s funny how that works…

I tried taking some pictures of me wearing the clothes, but it was a lot harder than I anticipated. Trying to use a 5 foot tripod to take a standing picture when you are 5 foot 8 inches tall was a bit of a pain. I give credit to people who do Outfit of the Day posts – they are harder than they look! So, please don’t judge me too harshly for my photo composition. I did my best!

polkadot2polkadot1 polkdot3

First, as a lover of all things polka dotted, I picked up this sleeveless top with a black peter pan collar. It was $17.80, and is made of a semi-translucent white material making it breathable, and good for summer. You can find the link to the shirt online here.

sailor1 sailor3 sailor2

Next, I got this chiffon sleeveless shirt with white accent on the front and back of the shoulders and a tie on the neckline. It has a bit of a nautical feel to it, and it is lightweight and breezy. Even though it’s navy, the fabric is light without being completely see-through. It was $14.80, and you can find the link to the shirt online here.

bows bow2

Then of course, with any trip to Forever 21, accessories are a necessity. They have the cutest low-priced accessories ever. I picked up bow clips for $1.80. The bows have alligator hair clips attached to the back of the bow, and they clip right in my hair without moving around a lot. You can find the link to them online here.

I also picked out some more studs. Up to this point in my life, anything but high quality metal earrings made my ears irritated and painful so, I stopped buying cheaper earrings. However, in my last Forever 21 haul, I bought some studs and my ears were fine. So, I picked out these triangle shaped studs one pair with a mint green fill and the other with a pastel pink.  They were $2.80, and you can find the link to them online here.

Another lovely trip to Forever 21, come and gone. They are in the process of expanding my local Forever 21 to two store fronts, and I am beyond excited. I’ll be first in line when it opens in August. ;)

I am going to try my hand at doing my May favorites in the form of a YouTube video by starting a separate channel for beauty related videos. We’ll see. I’m going to try shooting a video today and see how I feel about the whole beauty channel thing.

Did you do anything fun over the weekend? Have you bought any new products or clothes for summer? Do you like Forever 21?

8 thoughts on “Forever 21 Haul

    • Sam June 2, 2013 / 3:06 pm

      Thanks, Marija! :)

  1. boblist June 2, 2013 / 12:40 pm

    Great ones:) obviously I have never bought something from there but they look nice :)Greats from sunny Milan, b.

    • Sam June 2, 2013 / 3:08 pm

      Thanks :)

  2. budziak June 2, 2013 / 5:28 pm

    Guilty Pleasure: I like shopping the Forever 21 sale page :-) It feels less chaotic and I can justify my purchases with sale prices. I love the navy top, I have a thing for tops that have that neck tie. Both seem really great for summer.

    • Sam June 4, 2013 / 12:19 am

      I love going on the Forever 21 site! I have trained myself not to buy anything online from there though because otherwise I end up losing wayyy too much money!

  3. klyse3 June 2, 2013 / 10:49 pm

    Those earrings are adorable!

    • Sam June 4, 2013 / 12:20 am

      Thanks! I really loved the pastel!

Leave a Comment

