Eye Tutorial: Adventures with Naked 1 Palette

If I had more than twenty minutes to do my makeup every morning, I would literally be in front of the mirror doing my eye makeup forever. I like to play up my eyes as much as possible, and I love finding which shades work the best for me.

Yesterday, I  was playing around with my Naked palette and after a few minutes of playing around, I came up with the following look.

openclosedone1. Apply under eye concealer. Make sure to blend well and get in the area next to the corner of your eye and bridge of your nose where a lot of the shadows hide out.

twothree

2. Apply a neutral shade across your whole lid. I used Naked (beige shade) from my Naked palette.

3. Apply a light brown shade to the outside 1/3 of your lid. I used Buck from my Naked palette.

fourfive
4. Apply a dark brown glitter shade to the outer corner of your eye and your crease. I used Dark Horse from my Naked palette. Make sure to blend so that you aren’t left with a harsh dark line when you close your eyes.

5. Apply winged liquid black liner. I used my Prestige Cosmetics Liquid Eyeliner. You can omit this step if you don’t feel comfortable with liquid liner or just don’t want to deal with liner (aka me 90 percent of the time). I am really bad with liquid liner. It never is that flawless line that I am expecting. Oh well – obsessing over something small like that is pointless.

six

6. Apply white eyeliner to your inner corner and lower waterline. Yeah, I am a little white eyeliner obsessed lately. The trick is to blend it, and it will do magical things.

seven

7. Apply highlighter to inner and outer corners. Highlighter is such a simple step that makes all the difference. I used a white shade from my Wet N’ Wild Color Icon palette, which are surprisingly highly pigmented and inexpensive drugstore eyeshadows. Make sure to blend it out, otherwise it’s going to look too white and noticeable.

8. Curl lashes and apply mascara. I used my Rimmel Volume Flash the Max Bold Curves, a really good drugstore mascara that no one seems to talk about in the beauty community. Try it! It’s awesome.

finalDo you have a Naked palette? Did you do anything fun over the weekend?

14 thoughts on “Eye Tutorial: Adventures with Naked 1 Palette

  1. Tina July 22, 2013 / 9:47 am

    I think you did a great job! You have beautiful eyes!:)

    • Sam July 22, 2013 / 10:01 am

      Thanks :)

  2. nyrmirez July 22, 2013 / 10:42 am

    I am going to have to try this! I tend to get overwhelmed by all of the choices the palette offers that I forget I own it. You have such pretty eyes that the colors you choose really suit you. How are you liking the Naked one palette?

    • Sam July 22, 2013 / 10:48 am

      No, I totally agree. I don’t use my Naked palette as much because duos and quad collections are so much easier to use. Mostly, that’s because all the colors tend to go well together and you don’t have to put so much effort into figuring out how to make things match up. lol. Laziness for the win! Otherwise, the Naked palette is a top notch palette. The shades are so pigmented. It’s just amazing.

  3. budziak July 22, 2013 / 10:48 am

    Ooo, I love the white eyeliner on you!!! Great eye tutorial. You should do more, I always look for Naked eye looks to play with :-)

    • Sam July 22, 2013 / 10:57 am

      Thank you :) This is like one of the first times I’ve really used my Naked palette. I love it to death, but there are so many choices! It requires so much thought unlike a duo or quad where the colors are put together because they match. The shades are so pigmented though. This just inspired me to use it more!

  4. bubliibeauty July 22, 2013 / 12:40 pm

    Wow loved the tutorial :) Great tips :)

    • Sam July 22, 2013 / 1:01 pm

      Thank you!

  5. myclosetnbeautyfinds90 July 22, 2013 / 5:56 pm

    Beautiful look!

    • Sam July 23, 2013 / 3:31 pm

      Thank you! :D

  6. glamourousagelessbeauty July 23, 2013 / 4:39 am

    Lovely look. I don’t have the “Naked” palette, but I have the MUA Make up Academy “Undressed” which they say is a good dupe. I’m going to try this. Thank you for sharing.X

    • Sam July 23, 2013 / 3:28 pm

      Thanks. I’ve never bought a MUA product, but I’ve heard good things. Maybe one day I’ll be able to try one of their products out for myself. :)

  7. brittyell July 24, 2013 / 6:45 am

    Oh How much i yearn form a naked palette!! so jealous and you have made some amazing looks with these colours!! x

    • Sam July 24, 2013 / 7:50 am

      It’s definitely a good investment, but I also really like the L’Oreal quads and duos as a cheaper alternative. If you have the money and wear eyeshadow a good amount of the time, I would just take the plunge and buy it. :) There is no buyers remorse on my end.

Leave a Comment

