Updates

Source: Natalia Campbell
Source: Natalia Campbell

I wrote a new post for today, but I didn’t really feel like it was as good as it could be, so it will have to wait. 

I’ve got a lot of stuff going on. I’m in the process of getting my study abroad trip together. I’m moving to a new apartment this week for the rest of the summer. I am rock climbing three times a week and training for a ten mile race at the end of August. I am working 40 hours a week. I am blogging, commenting, and editing on WordPress. I am hanging out with my friends. I am cooking, cleaning, and trying to find time to sleep in between.

I am a bit stressed.

Therefore, I apologize if I am getting behind on comments or there is more than my usual day or two day lapse between blog posts. I am trying my best. Things will be less hectic next week, and I will have a new post as soon as I can.

Happy Monday!

11 thoughts on “Updates

  1. nyrmirez July 29, 2013 / 10:29 am

    I think everyone will understand if you post irregularly for the next few days. Taking care of yourself should be the first priority and it seems like you have a lot of exciting things going on. Good luck with your move can’t wait to hear about your new place!

    • Sam July 30, 2013 / 6:07 pm

      Thanks, Michelle. Next week will be a lot less crazy, so I’ll be back on track then! :)

  2. Jenn July 29, 2013 / 11:54 am

    Such is life! Just take your time to destress, sleep and have fun. :)

    • Sam July 30, 2013 / 6:08 pm

      Blah. Summer used to be so much easier when I was in elementary school and all I had to do was go to summer camp ;)

  3. bubliibeauty July 29, 2013 / 3:39 pm

    Yeah even I feel that sumtimes … Currently Im moving to Boston for my masters :) I hope I would be able to maintain my blog :(

    • Sam July 30, 2013 / 6:09 pm

      Oh man, I totally sympathize. Last semester was crazy, working, blogging, and school. Maybe you could set a goal to blog once a week or so? That way you could have that little incentive to update.

  4. Jen July 30, 2013 / 1:44 am

    Girl, I don’t know how you do it. I always think that I need to make time for my blog, but I just get lazy, and I don’t think I’m half as busy as you are!

    • Sam July 30, 2013 / 6:10 pm

      I don’t know how I do it either some days! ;P Usually, I just grab a few hours here and there for the blog and everything gets done. I also don’t sleep. ;) Kidding – kind of.

  5. White Pearl August 4, 2013 / 11:48 am

    Just stumbled upon your blog and I am feeling myself lucky ! You write perfect. And its alright if there is some irregularity I can understand this as I too face this many times ! You know Blog can always wait as there are more important tasks in real life….I hope your readers would not mind :) Wish you all the best and Love xx

    • Sam August 4, 2013 / 9:27 pm

      Thank you :) That’s very nice of you to say. I agree. Life comes before blogging!

Leave a Comment

