Face of the Day

I haven’t done a face of the day since March, and I have been loving some of the products I bought in my Walmart haul, so I figured now is as good of a time as any for a new FOTD.

In other news, it’s a gorgeous day in Maryland. After being rainy, humid, and hot for the past few weeks, we have been blessed with an amazing, breezy, cool day. This morning it felt like October!

farawayoutsideinthesunmeinside

Face
bareMinerals Matte Foundation in Fairly Medium
bareMinerals Broad Spectrum SPF 20 Concealer in the Summer Bisque
bareMinerals Blush in Vintage Peach
Hard Candy Glamoflauge in Light-Medium (for under eye area)

Eyes
Neutrogena Crease Proof Eye Shadow in Constant Copper
Rimmel London Volume Flash The Max Bold Curves Mascara
Rimmel London Soft Kohl Pure White Eye liner
Wet n’ Wild Color Icon Palette in Drinking a Glass of Shine (white shade for inner corners)

Lips
Revlon Colorburst Lip Gloss in Peony

I am almost out of mascara, which drugstore brand do you recommend? I’ve heard good things about Maybelline’s The Rocket mascara.

Also, has anyone purchased the WordPress.com Premium package and had success with it? I was considering moving my blog to WordPress.org, but I decided against it for the moment as I don’t want to have to deal with heavy site maintenance while in the UK/during my last semester. However, I would like more creative control over my blog in the meantime.

11 thoughts on “Face of the Day

  1. Wild Juggler August 14, 2013 / 10:54 am

    This is a very amazing look. Your eyes are so sparkly and intelligent, and the lips so so so I am running out of words. How about lucious and sweet? The smile is absolutely magical. Sorry for the flattery.

    I have been considering moving to WordPress.org too, but I don’t think I have enough visitors to justify such a move. Nor do I know enough to maintain it, but I’ve considered hosting with Bluehost and learning all I can about SEO. It doesn’t take too long to learn luckily. However, when I do more joggling runs and longer crazy runs(and post more) I expect more visits to my site, so I better be prepared and need to make my site look more professional. I’m always on the look out for advice from experienced bloggers.

    I have also considered something to give me more creative control while staying on WordPress.com, but I don’t like the options I’ve seen. Nothing seems to beat self-hosting and total creative control, though it can be costly. Your site is great and I see a lot of potential here. Oh and I’m a “stander” too. Best of luck to with whatever you do. Keep on running and and thanks for the inspiring photos! Sorry to have bothered you with this, now I must go for my run. Take care.

  2. producthoochie August 14, 2013 / 11:02 am

    The Rocket is excellent! How is the Neutrogena eye shadow stick?

    • Sam August 14, 2013 / 1:37 pm

      I think I am probably going to go with the Rocket. I saw a review on it, and it looked like it worked really well. I have been really liking the eye shadow stick. I mean, it does eventually crease after a few hours, but it works really well for the price.

  3. budziak August 14, 2013 / 11:44 am

    I heard the Falsies mascara is good, haven’t tried it for myself though, after each failed attempt at a drugstore mascara, I always end up going back to high end mascara :-/
    WP.org isn’t too much maintenance, I think they try to scare you by saying that so you’ll buy their service with extra support. It does take a while to set up (it took me a day or two because I’m not technologically inclined and didn’t realize there was an easy way to do everything) and it does cost a bit when first starting up (hosting & domain registry) but it’s not too bad. I’m working with a web designer right now to roll out a new look for my blog :-)
    P.S. Wish it was as nice in Dallas, there was a mini storm last night and I had to walk through a small stream in the parking garage, soaking my feet, gross. Also, there was a leak in my apartment roof and it started raining through the smoke detector which set off all the fire alarms in the apartment -_-

    • Sam August 14, 2013 / 1:36 pm

      I am not really concerned about setting it up because I have a decent understanding of websites and web design, but I don’t know if it would be the smartest move to set up org when I am about to go to a different country for three months. At least here, I have friends who can help if something goes wrong. Does that make sense? lol. Basically, I am hesitant to commit to .org when I know I am not going to have the time to dedicate to it if problems arise.

      Oh my gosh. The weather has been so crappy here lately that it was such a wonderful surprise to have a humid-free, nice breezy day when I walked out the front door this morning.

      That sucks about the sprinklers! Hopefully your landlord will take this as a hint to fix the leak as soon as possible!

  4. Jenn August 14, 2013 / 3:10 pm

    Love the lip color! Ans seeing Im just your neighbor to the south of you in VA we are having a beautiful day as well. I got a bit chilly with my windows rolled down riding to work. Its suppose to be 50 tomorrow morning here and I camt wait. Also do go with the Rocket I like it better than the Falsies. But they do make a great combo layering them

    • Sam August 14, 2013 / 3:37 pm

      I had a jacket and jeans on when I was walking outside at 10 a.m. WTF? lol. It’s August! I have to admit that I love it though. Your like the fifth person to recommend the Rocket. I’m definitely going for that next time I am in the store. :)

      • Jenn August 14, 2013 / 3:48 pm

        Im a fall person. Im always sad when snow misses us. I do better in the colder weather. Plus I have cutr clothes and scarves!

        • Sam August 14, 2013 / 3:49 pm

          I agree. Fall fashion is so much cuter than summer. I like all the bright colors in the summer, but fall is the most fashionable time of the year, in my opinion.

          • Jenn August 14, 2013 / 3:51 pm

            Agreed! But you can pair those bright summer shirts with browns to give you that autumn look.

  5. thescribblingtrain August 14, 2013 / 6:29 pm

    You looks o pretty and fresh faced! I would recommend maybelline the falsies I find it gives volume amd length. :)

Leave a Comment

