500 Followers…Uh…What?

If you follow me on Twitter, you will know that I hit 500 blog followers yesterday and as excited as I am, I am also totally humbled. Honestly, that number is mind boggling to me, just looking at it right now – 500 – I am in awe. Seven months ago I was bored, and I signed up for WordPress and wrote a post about how adult responsibility sucks, and I figured that no one would really care what I had to say. Never in my mind did I imagine that there would be 500 of you listening a little more than half a year later.

Samandro might have started with me, but the support and help that I get from you is really what keeps me going. I can’t thank you enough. Honestly.

untitledWhen I hit 400 followers, I posted a list of my top commenters at the time, and I want to continue that because I think it’s nice to recognize the people who continuously stop by and comment. Comments aren’t everything – I blog because I love it, but I would be lying if I said that it isn’t nice to see people engaging with and reading the posts that I put a lot of work into.

I’m not saying that these are the only people who comment regularly, and I won’t be including people that I already mentioned in the before mentioned post. However, these are some of the bloggers who have recently stood out to me the past few weeks as going over the top in terms of support.

A Perfect Masquerade
Rebecca is a UK beauty blogger who just recently hit 100 followers. She’s only been blogging since June of this year, but it seems like she has really developed a knack for it!

A Sprinkle of Love
Ashley is a Canadian beauty blogger, but I really love her sense of style and, getting to see all of her fashion hauls and outfit pictures. I find outfit pictures hard to get right, but she does a great job with it!

Nyrmirez
Michelle is a social worker, and her blog topics range from makeup and fashion to running, and everything in between. She also has a YouTube channel.

Product Hoochie
Jessica does a lot of reviews, but she isn’t afraid to have fun with it by throwing in some off the wall comments.

TooManyMuffins
Nora may have an abstract blog name, but her blog is mostly about makeup and product reviews. Oh, and she’s from Ireland – that just instantly makes everything cooler, doesn’t it?.

Again, thank you so much for all of your support. There will be a new post tomorrow, but I really just wanted to take a moment to address how much I appreciate each and every one of you who has supported me these past few months. Thank you.

30 thoughts on “500 Followers…Uh…What?

  1. kflowermaquillage August 22, 2013 / 10:22 am

    500 followers is amazing! Well done :)

    • Sam August 22, 2013 / 11:18 am

      Thank you :)

  2. producthoochie August 22, 2013 / 10:29 am

    Congratulations! You are an honest beauty reviewer and your readers appreciate that. Thanks for the nod, as well!

    • Sam August 22, 2013 / 11:20 am

      Thank you. :) No problem – thanks for the support!

    • Sam August 22, 2013 / 11:20 am

      Thanks. You’ll definitely get there – just keep working as hard as you do!

      • marijadebono August 22, 2013 / 12:13 pm

        :) i’ll get there when i get there I guess :) it will be a bigger surprise if i’m not counting the follows one by one ;)

        well done and go celebrate even just for a little bit :P

  3. budziak August 22, 2013 / 11:01 am

    Woohoo! 500! :-) Congrats!

    • Sam August 22, 2013 / 11:21 am

      Thanks. You are one of my biggest supporters :)

  4. thescribblingtrain August 22, 2013 / 11:34 am

    Wow that’s such a milestone :) I love how you’ve mentioned your top commenters and their blogs creates a real sense of community :)

    • Sam August 22, 2013 / 12:10 pm

      Thanks. :) I like to recognize people whenever I can! I really appreciate when people take the time to comment – it means a lot to me.

  5. renathor August 22, 2013 / 12:07 pm

    Congratulations! Soon you will have 500 more! :)

    • Sam August 22, 2013 / 12:11 pm

      Thank you :) Phew. If 500 is throwing me through a loop, I don’t even know how I would react to 500 more!

  6. Ashley August 22, 2013 / 12:30 pm

    Huge congratulations on reaching 500 followers! I absolutely love your posts and cant wait to see what you put out next. :) I really like your idea of mentioning people who are supporting you, I might have to steal this idea. Also thank you so much for the shout out. x Ashley

    • Sam August 22, 2013 / 12:50 pm

      Thanks, Ashley. I really like your blog – especially the fashion stuff! Definitely feel free to use the idea. The world would be a better place if there was more recognition in terms of appreciation.

  7. Rebecca August 22, 2013 / 1:34 pm

    That’s a great achievement! I’m not surprised at all though, I really love reading your posts and it seems loads of other people do too!

    • Sam August 22, 2013 / 9:40 pm

      Thanks, Rebecca. :) You are a great blogger too – soon as you know it – you will be at 500 followers!

  8. tamsnakedbeauty August 22, 2013 / 2:28 pm

    500!! Amazing!! Well done, you’re an inspiration and I hope that some day soon I’m grinning from ear to ear with 500 followers, 223 to go.. may be some time! ha!

    • Sam August 22, 2013 / 9:40 pm

      Thank you :) I don’t know about inspiration, but if you keep working, one day you’ll be at 500 too!

  9. justanotherlisa August 22, 2013 / 4:14 pm

    That’s amazing Sam! Congratulations on your 500 followers. And in only seven months! That’s so impressive :)

    • Sam August 22, 2013 / 9:42 pm

      Thank you, Lisa! :)

  10. Vera Dulce August 22, 2013 / 4:48 pm

    Congrats! Love reading your blog :)

    • Sam August 22, 2013 / 9:42 pm

      Thank you! That’s very nice of you to say!

  11. notquitecarrieb August 22, 2013 / 4:49 pm

    Congratulations! What an awesome accomplishment!
    Very well deserved :D

    • Sam August 22, 2013 / 10:19 pm

      Thank you so much! Thanks for supporting me – you’ve been around since the beginning!

  12. Chriss August 23, 2013 / 4:06 am

    Congratulations! Quite the milestone ;)

    • Sam August 23, 2013 / 10:02 am

      Thanks, Chriss. You’ve been a great support!

  13. glamourousagelessbeauty August 23, 2013 / 4:35 am

    Congratulations Sam that is just brilliant! Goes to show hard work pays off. I am aiming for my first 50! Well done you. xx

    • Sam August 23, 2013 / 10:03 am

      Thank you. If you keep working, you’ll be there before you know it!

  14. nyrmirez August 23, 2013 / 6:50 pm

    Congratulations on 500 followers! You are a inspiring blogger and deserve everyone of those followers. Thank you so much for the mention honestly you are too kind. I’m looking forward to all of the new post :)

Leave a Comment

