The Body Shop: For the First Time

The Body Shop is a wonderful place. I had never been in The Body Shop before Monday, but the moment I took the first whiff of body butter, I knew – we were meant to be. A few weeks ago, I bought a Groupon for $10, and I got $20 to spend at The Body Shop (no longer available). It expired at the end of September and that meant I had to spend it before I leave for England on Saturday.

So, armed with my Groupon, I journeyed to Body Shop and back and, I have to say – how have I never shopped here before?

bodyshopproductsbodyshoporangebutter bodyshopstrawberrybutterI got two small body butters for $10, and they smell absolutely amazing. They are non-greasy and the smell lasts for hours. Even the smallest bit will go a long way. And, it smells so nice that whenever I put it on, I find myself smelling my hands just to get another whiff. The orange butter is Satsuma and the red is Strawberry.

If you are interested in trying a body butter, check out the prices online first. Online, the mini sizes are on sale for $3 instead of $6 and the full size are on sale for $10 instead of $20. They are definitely worth it in my opinion, and half price is a great deal.

japenese cherry blossom body shopI haven’t had a chance to try out the Japanese Cherry Blossom lotion and shower gel yet. But, as obsessed as I am with Bath and Body Works’ Cherry Blossom scent, I am excited to give it this a try. These were 3 for $10, but same with the body butter, there is an awesome deal going online. Online, the mini size is only $2, half price from the original $4.

All in all, my experience with Body Shop was amazing. I can’t even believe how good their products smell and how long-lasting the scent is. It may sound ridiculous how many times I have said how good this stuff smells, but honestly, I just can’t get over it.

Have you ever shopped at Body Shop?

Remember 9-11

23 thoughts on “The Body Shop: For the First Time

  1. idreaminstyle September 11, 2013 / 10:04 am

    Wow, the strawberry body butter looks fabulous!

    • Sam September 11, 2013 / 10:29 am

      It smells amazing!

  2. Debbie September 11, 2013 / 10:33 am

    I’ve never been in the actual store, but I’ve got their products from Ulta or as gifts. Satsuma is my absolute favorite!!! It smells incredible! x

    • Sam September 11, 2013 / 11:43 am

      I agree. Satsuma is heavenly.

  3. Chriss September 11, 2013 / 10:51 am

    I love The Body Shop, their body butters are amazing. I’m definitely getting the grapefruit one when I finish the lotion I’m currently using!

    • Sam September 11, 2013 / 11:44 am

      :) They are on half price online if you are looking to buy!

  4. llewsoba September 11, 2013 / 11:42 am

    I just had my first experience last month. The strawberry one smells so tasty! The Satsuma body wash is awesome. Really wakes me up!

    • Sam September 11, 2013 / 11:44 am

      Yum! It was so hard to pick which scent to get!

      • llewsoba September 11, 2013 / 11:47 am

        It really is… some are just amazing!

  5. Jenn September 11, 2013 / 12:22 pm

    Satsuma is my absolute favorite! They always have a great deals going on like buy two get two. And its all natural too. I lave their vitamin E line its the only moisturizer I use. And I use their light shimmer green eyeshadow called peacock I have to buy a new one every year.

    • Sam September 11, 2013 / 2:39 pm

      I forgot it was natural too! :) It’s definitely a really great brand. Good thing they have some stores in England.

  6. thescribblingtrain September 11, 2013 / 3:08 pm

    I love the body butters they’re so good. I wish bath and body works would come to the UK it sounds amazing from what I’ve heard!

    • Sam September 14, 2013 / 7:05 am

      Bath and Body Works is pretty cool. They have good sales sometimes, which is when people always stock up.

  7. amysbeautydiary September 11, 2013 / 9:22 pm

    The strawberry one is my favorite! It smells so good and the smell lasts all day!!! :)

    • Sam September 14, 2013 / 7:05 am

      It’s so cool how long the scent lasts!

  8. little lulu September 11, 2013 / 10:53 pm

    Ughh i miss the bodyshop </3 so jealous everytime i see a post about it. I need to just order some stuff online, seeing as the store closest to where i live closed and theres not another one for 5 hours *tear

    You've inspired me to splurge on some bodyshop <3 thank you
    xx
    lulu

    • Sam September 14, 2013 / 7:06 am

      They have really good deals online. In fact, next time I buy from them, I will probably shop online. They seem to run a lot of promotions.

      • little lulu September 15, 2013 / 1:11 am

        sweet!! excited for my next paycheck now <3

  9. CarlaofCourse September 12, 2013 / 3:46 am

    Try heading to the Bodyshop when you’re over in the UK, I’d be curious to see if it’s the same over here as in the US!

    • CarlaofCourse September 12, 2013 / 3:49 am

      By the way, it’s a UK brand (or was originally.. a bit of controversy when they were bought out as the lady who started the shop was a bit anti big pharmaceutical companies), So there are loads of stores over here.

      • Sam September 14, 2013 / 7:07 am

        Yeah, it’ll be interesting to compare. I’ve heard Body Shop is cheaper in the UK. I guess we’ll see – probably not for me because the conversion rate won’t be in my favor.

  10. idyllwilddesigns October 2, 2013 / 5:29 am

    I actually used to work at The Body Shop once upon a time long ago. It created a horrible addiction!! Not only are their products amazing, but this is a company that actually practices exactly what they preach. Most of the ingredients are gathered from ‘dead fall’ meaning no plant was harmed, on farms and plantations in third world countries operated by women!Amazing company, amazing product! So glad you were introduced!

Leave a Comment

