Everyday Gold Eye Makeup

I am all about gold eye makeup lately. Maybe it’s that fall is here and, I’m starting to reach for neutrals more and more, but recently there is something about gold that particularly floats my boat.

I have been falling back on this look almost every day I have been in the UK, easily switching it to more night appropriate by adding a darker brown in the crease.

finished 1and2

1. Start off by priming your lid and applying under-eye concealer for any dark circles.

2. Apply a golden shadow to your entire lid. This is Half Baked from the Naked palette. Thanks Joanna for letting me know how awesome this shade is.

3and4
3.
Apply a white or beige eyeliner to your lower waterline. My new favorite discovery is beige eyeliner. I had heard people talk about it before, but I didn’t try it until I started using a sample that came with my Glamoflauge concealer after I got to the UK. It really does a nice job of brightening your eyes without looking unnatural.

4. Apply a dark brown shadow to the outer corner of your lower lash line and your upper lash line. Lining your eyes with a brown shade adds definition without looking too out of place.

5. Apply mascara and, you’re ready to go.

finished2

Do you prefer neutral or more vivid eyeshadow shades?

21 thoughts on “Everyday Gold Eye Makeup

  1. thinklovemakeup September 25, 2013 / 12:13 pm

    I always loved golden shadows :) I really like mixing gold and green too

    • Sam September 25, 2013 / 4:39 pm

      :) I haven’t tried the green and gold yet. I’ll have to give it a try.

  2. cherryblossompretty September 25, 2013 / 12:45 pm

    I prefer neutral eyeshadows, because I like wearing a bright lippie!

    • Sam September 25, 2013 / 4:43 pm

      That’s true. It’s always fun to play around with different looks. :)

    • Sam September 25, 2013 / 4:45 pm

      Thanks :)

  3. nyrmirez September 25, 2013 / 1:58 pm

    Such a beautiful eye look! I’m going to have to try that out. By the way that top that you picked up from Primark looks really lovely on you.

    • Sam September 25, 2013 / 4:45 pm

      Thank you! I am loving this top :) It’s one of my new favorites.

  4. myclosetnbeautyfinds90 September 25, 2013 / 2:18 pm

    i’m a neutrals girl for sure, but a pop of color every now and then is fun!

    • Sam September 25, 2013 / 4:44 pm

      That’s true. Usually, I’m a neutral girl myself!

  5. addercatter September 25, 2013 / 2:24 pm

    I’ve been pairing neutral shadows with colorful eyeliners lately and I love the looks!

    • Sam September 25, 2013 / 4:43 pm

      That’s a cool idea! :)

  6. kflowermaquillage September 25, 2013 / 3:04 pm

    The gold looks gorgeous on your eyes! Hope you’re loving the UK so far!

    • Sam September 25, 2013 / 4:43 pm

      Thanks. The UK is wonderful!

  7. comfortablyychic September 25, 2013 / 6:40 pm

    Love this look! What camera do you use? Hope your enjoying your time abroad!

    Jen

    • Sam September 26, 2013 / 9:29 am

      I use the Panasonic Lumix SZ7 – it’s a point and shoot, but it works really well.

    • Sam September 26, 2013 / 9:30 am

      Thank you :)

  8. thescribblingtrain September 26, 2013 / 3:16 am

    This is lovely might have to get out my naked 2 pallete and try it myself!

    • Sam September 26, 2013 / 9:30 am

      Definitely! :) I love the Naked palette – so worth the price.

Leave a Comment

