Review: Cerave Moisturizing Lotion – 100% Amazing

Moisturizers are the bane of my beauty routine. I have oily skin, that is made super sensitive and flaky by acne gels like Retin-A and Aczone, and nothing is worse than trying to moisturize and feeling like your face is being chemically singed a moisturizer claiming to be gentle.

However, I needed a new moisturizer to bring with me to England, and my dermatologist recommended CeraVe. I found the CeraVe Moisturizing Lotion at Target on sale for $14.99 for a big 12-ounce bottle. It is a little on the pricier side for a drugstore moisturizer, but since I have tried what feels like every moisturizer in the drugstore beauty aisle, I splurged.

I am really glad I did.

cerave2

When I put on CeraVe it feels nice and cool on my face versus the burning sensation I am used to when applying moisturizer to my sensitive skin. It’s fragrance-free, which is important for reducing irritation for me, and it’s non-comedogenic, meaning it doesn’t clog pores.

One pump will cover my face, my neck, and my chest as a little goes a long way. In terms of moisturizing, it does a good job at tackling any dry patches all day long and evening out my skin tone. What’s more amazing is that it’s totally non-greasy. It absorbs right into my skin, and doesn’t make my face oily or break me out, which is a feat in itself.

Overall, I give the CeraVe moisturizer an 100 percent approval rating. This is the best moisturizer I have ever used in my life, and I have tried a lot of moisturizers. For someone who has suffered with oily, sensitive skin for a long time, I wish that I found this moisturizer about a kazillion years ago.

cerave1

If you are using harsh irritants on your face (like benzoyl peroxide or salicylic acid) or if you suffer from sensitive skin in need of some extra moisture, give CeraVe a try.

I sure am happy I did.

Have you ever used CeraVe products? What’s your favorite moisturizer?

5 thoughts on “Review: Cerave Moisturizing Lotion – 100% Amazing

  1. Jenn September 29, 2013 / 11:32 am

    I’m not sure if you use Retin-A still, but I use to have acne that would rival someone who had a bad case of chicken pox (I’m not exaggerating lol). Retin-A did the exact same thing for my skin and anything on the lines of it, I ended up switching doctors and they looked at my skin differently this time and told me because how my reacted that I needed to just let my skin do it’s thing and not use any of that. It was two long year but now I have clear skin that barely gets a blemish. My boyfriend has the same skin like yours and he stopped using all that kind of stuff to try to keep it at bay and now he uses a toner, Neutrogena Rapid Release 2in1 gel for spots and a natural soap and his had cleared up amazingly.

    Sorry for the novel! I use The Body Shops Vitamin E moisturizer my skin just soaks it up! Hope your enjoying your time!!

    • Sam October 1, 2013 / 11:38 am

      Retin-A actually helps me a lot. I went all summer going the natural route, and my skin didn’t respond to it well at all. Just goes to show different things work for different people. ;)

  2. myclosetnbeautyfinds90 September 29, 2013 / 3:01 pm

    Cerave is the best moisturizer! Love it!

    • Sam October 1, 2013 / 11:38 am

      I know, right! :) It never gets any hype though.

Leave a Comment

