Paperchase: Feeding My Stationary Addiction

I have a confession. I am a stationary addict.

Seriously, nothing tickles me pink more than a good set of stationary, a new diary, fun stickers, or a timer shaped like a cartoon chicken. So, imagine my surprise when I wondered across a stationary store in the Leicester mall. And from the moment I walked in, I knew Paperchase was the place for me.

paperchasecoolerasers diary listbook P1060872 scrapbookpaper wrappingpaperI honestly walked around Paperchase for a half an hour, just looking at all the stuff and creepily taking pictures when I thought no one was looking. It is such a random collection of cool things, and I know I will definitely be going back before I leave to buy some cool Christmas gifts for my friends and family.

Paperchase sells a lot of stationary but, it doesn’t end there. They sell:

1. shelves full of wrapping paper with modern patterns (mustaches, comic book characters, etc)
2. handmade cards for every occasion
3. Japanese erasers shaped like cute animals
4. diaries for: writing, lists, traveling, books read, dreams, ideas, thoughts, and feelings
5. random, cute things that you didn’t realize you needed until you see them

noveltystickerspostcard
Even though I wanted to buy the entire store, I’ve still got a college student budget to uphold
, and things are little pricier with the conversion rate. I got these cute animal stickers for £1. The postcards were only £.50 a piece, and I thought they were too cool to pass up.

I also got two pieces of wrapping paper for £1.25. They aren’t pictured, but you’ll definitely see them in the background of some of my beauty posts. I usually use scrapbook paper as a background, but wrapping paper will have to work because the 5 pound scrapbook paper book I usually use didn’t make it in my suitcase.

Have you ever been to Paperchase? Are you a stationary lover like me? Any other UK stationary stores I should know about?

13 thoughts on “Paperchase: Feeding My Stationary Addiction

    • Sam October 3, 2013 / 5:50 pm

      I know! Luckily, I actually write in journals, so I can justify buying a new one once I fill one up!

  1. Stephanie October 3, 2013 / 5:57 pm

    This store looks really cool! I love places like this.. and I love the comment about creepily taking pictures when no one is looking, I always do that and try to be all sneaky, haha!

    • Sam October 3, 2013 / 10:06 pm

      Haha. I was trying to be as stealthy as possible, but I think a few of the employees were wondering what I was doing.

  2. Jordannah October 3, 2013 / 6:39 pm

    I love paperchase! The one is Leicester is great too :)

    • Sam October 3, 2013 / 10:06 pm

      :) It’s so great!

  3. Chriss October 3, 2013 / 8:24 pm

    I’m so in the stationary-addict category. I have three really cute notebooks from Paperchase and each time I go in there I just want to buy all of it, but you know, I can’t ;)

    • Sam October 3, 2013 / 10:07 pm

      I know! I just want to buy everything!

  4. AlleyHope October 3, 2013 / 10:27 pm

    Ugh I love Paperchase! I have to actively avoid going anywhere near it. Unfortunatley we have an amazing indie stationery store called Paper Tiger opposite my work which is less easy to avoid. My poor wallet :(

  5. Lynne October 4, 2013 / 2:12 am

    OMG! This looks sooooo beautiful!!!!! I remember when I lived in DC, I would venture out to Paper Source but this just takes the cake! I’d be filling up my basket if I was you lol.

  6. Trevorsaurus October 5, 2013 / 11:36 pm

    Howdy, fellow blogger. I actually found your blog via the “things cashiers hate” videos on YouTube. I’ve been in the grocery business for over ten years, and a cashier for nine of them, so I certainly empathized. :)

    Anyhow, feel free to check out my blog. I don’t know if you’ll find it interesting, but…there it is. :P

  7. Michael56j October 9, 2013 / 10:19 am

    Finally, someone who understands my addiction :)

Leave a Comment

