Accidental Blogging Vacation – I’m Alive!

I’ve been gone for almost a week. I know, I know – irresponsible blogger. It’s just that with my parents here, classes, two days of traveling to Paris and two days in London – I haven’t had any time to sit down and blog.

My parents left this afternoon to go back to the States, and I am so tired from our traveling and bummed that they left that I am planning on spending the rest of the day watching Ratatouille, eating frozen peas and French cookies, and not moving from my bed.

11-7-13

You can expect a London recap tomorrow, but for now, I have a lot of pictures to sort through and edit, an electric blanket that’s calling my name, and a Netflix queue to plow through.

Cheers.

36 days until I am back in the US.

 

5 thoughts on “Accidental Blogging Vacation – I’m Alive!

  1. budziak November 7, 2013 / 3:28 pm

    It’s already an accomplishment that you’ve kept up blogging through your (kind of) worldly adventure ;-) I can not wait to go on a trip to Europe and all of your photos make me anxious. It’s the one thing that’s kept my will to enforce a spending ban. Ton of makeup < Europe trip. LOL. I can't believe you're back in 36 days! It seems to have gone by fast, right? Anyways, have fun being cozy in bed. I got sick this weekend and have been forcing myself to go to work while trying to get better asap. Blogging has taken the back burner :-/ For now at least.

    • Sam November 8, 2013 / 2:03 pm

      You’re right – time is flying. How did I go from 90 to 30 days?! It helps that I enjoy blogging, otherwise it would probably be more of a struggle to post on a regular basis. You’re definitely smart to save up a bit – the conversion rate can be a killer although it’s worse so in the UK than in the rest of Europe.

  2. Ashley November 7, 2013 / 7:26 pm

    Sounds like you have been having such an adventure! Can’t wait to see photos of your trip!

  3. nyrmirez November 8, 2013 / 1:56 am

    Rest up you deserve it after all that traveling. Can’t wait for the blog post tomorrow.

Leave a Comment

