The Best Body Lotion Ever: Dove

There is a new love in my life and, it’s name is Dove. I recently purchased the Almond Cream and Hibiscus body lotion and body wash, and let me tell you it is the most amazing scent on the world.

dovebodywashandlotion2

For some reason, I held out buying body lotion for the first month I was in England. I don’t know why really. I wanted to buy body butter from the Body Shop because it’s so much cheaper here than in the US, but I just never got around to it.

Then, one day I was walking around Wilkinson and, I saw Dove was on sale for £1.79, so I got the body lotion and body wash, and it was honestly the best beauty purchase I have made since I got here.

dovebodywash

It just smells insanely amazing. I can’t even describe it. I’m not exaggerating here people. If you ever see this scent – please just try it out. It’s really in everyone’s best interest.

As for the body lotion, it’s super moisturizing without being greasy at all. The body wash lathers well and smells just as good as the body lotion.

dovebodylotion dovebodylotion2

Overall, these are both great products – signed and sealed with a Sam-approved stamp. If I can find this scent in the US, I will definitely be repurchasing.

Do you use Dove products?

15 thoughts on “The Best Body Lotion Ever: Dove

  1. Jenn November 11, 2013 / 2:25 pm

    I have used their bar soap, the pink ribbon one for years it’s the only one I use. I think I’m the last person to use bar soap, but I like it better than body wash for some reason.

    • Sam November 13, 2013 / 2:58 pm

      Yeah – all my mom bought when I was growing up was Dove bar soap. Every time I try to use another brand of bar soap, I always feel like my skin gets too dry.

  2. nyrmirez November 11, 2013 / 2:45 pm

    I’m a really big fan of Dove since I have really sensitive skin it can do no wrong in my book. I will have to see if I can find it, next time I need a new body wash/lotion.

    • Sam November 13, 2013 / 2:59 pm

      Definitely. I know for sure they sell Dove body wash in the US, but I am not sure about the lotion. They probably do though.

  3. budziak November 11, 2013 / 3:58 pm

    The only body wash I buy is Olay Ultra Moisture Body Wash (I rarely use lotion due to this.) BUT now that I’m in a drier climate, my skin gets super dry (it’s weird and a little alarming that things have obviously changed), I’ve been looking for a new lotion. Does this Dove one dry pretty quick? I’m guilty of hopping out of the shower, slathering lotion on and put on jeans without it absorbing completely – I hate that feeling. LOL That scent sounds intriguing though, I love anything almond.

    • Sam November 13, 2013 / 3:00 pm

      Yeah, the Dove dries pretty quick. Have you seen that spray lotion (Vaseline…I think) everyone is talking about that dries instantly? I’ve heard good things.

      • budziak November 13, 2013 / 3:17 pm

        Oh I know! I want to try that one too but a small part of me thinks its just a catchy product not too different from regular lotion.

  4. producthoochie November 11, 2013 / 5:42 pm

    You need to buy yourself some Dove spray antiperspirant. I love that stuff! I also don’t think Dove sells lotion here so you better stock up if you love it- or ship some home.

    • Sam November 13, 2013 / 3:01 pm

      Yeah, I’ve used their clinical strength deodorant before and it works perfectly for days when I have to give presentations. lol.

      • producthoochie November 13, 2013 / 5:29 pm

        This is just the regular Dove antiperspirant spray available in Europe.

  5. lemonsaresweet November 11, 2013 / 7:50 pm

    Ah that shower cream is divine! Didn’t know they do the lotion too, this has made me so happy! Thanks for sharing x

    • Sam November 13, 2013 / 3:01 pm

      Yes, and the smell of the lotion lingers much longer than the body wash! :)

  6. little lulu November 11, 2013 / 10:18 pm

    Will definitely be taking a sniff if i come across this!

    • Sam November 13, 2013 / 3:02 pm

      I highly recommend it. ;)

  7. Jen Smeriglio November 14, 2013 / 2:39 am

    You know what I just started trying? One of Nivea’s body lotions! I was shocked that I liked it so much. The second ingredient is mineral oil which I wasn’t thrilled about but my skin as done a complete turn around! No more tiny bumps on my elbows or on my upper thighs!

    I love the scent of Dove though – I might have to go buy one of their body washes now ;)

Leave a Comment

