FOTD + 3 Things

1. There are only 21 days left in my study abroad experience. Does anyone else remember when I was first posting that I was leaving the US?

2. I saw the new Hunger Games movie, Catching Fire, and it is AMAZING. Honestly, from the trailer I had really low expectations, but when I left the theater after seeing it – I was really shocked how good it was. It’s a 2.5 hour movie and, it literally felt like ten seconds.

3. Next week I am cooking Thanksgiving dinner for ten people, only two of us are American. Irony. Did I mention a small turkey (as in for like 6-7 people) is like £20 ($32)? Yeah, something tells me turkey isn’t going to be the main entree.

me1

Eyes:
Naked Palette – Sin, Toasted, Buck, and Half Baked
Maybelline the Rocket Mascara
Barry M Kohl Pencil

Face:
Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer

Lips:
Revlon Colorburst Lip Gloss in Peony

Happy Friday! 

8 thoughts on “FOTD + 3 Things

  1. Kelly FlatEleven November 22, 2013 / 9:12 pm

    I’m completely with you on this cooking Thanksgiving thing. Last year I did not make turkey at all, because it was just for two people. This year I’m in charge of cooking for 8. Let’s just say I think our main entrée is going to be wine. Have fun! X

    • Sam November 22, 2013 / 11:56 pm

      lol. Wine for dinner. That would be a good idea. You could just serve cheese as the side dishes. ;)

  2. Colleen November 22, 2013 / 11:30 pm

    I saw Catching Fire too, and I feel the same way! It was really great. Nice FOTD, I love the simple look :)

    • Sam November 22, 2013 / 11:56 pm

      Thanks. Catching Fire, sigh. Amazing. I left the theater being so amped up for the next movie. It’s a year away though :(

      • Colleen November 23, 2013 / 1:43 am

        I know. I can’t believe it’s a year away. I guess I’ll just have to watch the first two a few times to get me through…

  3. budziak November 24, 2013 / 8:10 pm

    Some sides are better than main entrees, there’s plenty of times when Toby & I end up splitting a bunch of appetizers at restaurants vs ordering entrees. Geez… 21 days?! Make the most of it! It’s awesome being able to follow you through your adventure! :-)

  4. Emma @ Culturecopia November 26, 2013 / 6:23 am

    How did your turkey turn out? I can’t believe your exchange is over so soon!

    • Sam November 26, 2013 / 7:33 pm

      Ah – I am cooking it on Thursday. Hopefully, it goes well! :)

Leave a Comment

