Since When Do I Like Glitter Nail Polish?

I think I have developed a glitter nail polish problem. I really don’t know how it happened. For most of my life, I have banished glitter nail polish as horrible to remove and therefore not worth the effort.

Then on a whim, I bought Barry M’s Nail Paint in Rose Quartz Glitter and now, suddenly I can’t paint my nails without slapping on a coat of glitter.

It’s becoming a problem.

barrymnailswatch

Honestly, this polish is amazing. It has lots of sparkles but, it also has little pieces of glitter too which really reflect light. It’s like having bedazzled nails. I know you’re probably thinking – uh, that’s the point of glitter polish – but, I think the small pieces of glitter really set Barry M apart.

Even though the glitter is big, it’s not difficult to apply (i.e. drying vertically instead of horizontally) and, pieces don’t randomly flake off.

I’m not going to lie. It’s a huge pain in the butt to remove, but I love the fact that it maintains the base coat so well. It will last for four or five days at least.

What can I say – I am a glitter convert. Good thing it’s the holiday season and, glitter polish is basically a requirement. If you are looking for a good one, try Barry M.

Do you have a preferred brand of glitter polish?

12 thoughts on “Since When Do I Like Glitter Nail Polish?

    • Sam November 29, 2013 / 12:05 pm

      I love it! :)

  1. Kavi November 27, 2013 / 4:01 pm

    Well, it looks brilliant on you especially with that colour underneath!

    • Sam November 29, 2013 / 12:06 pm

      The base coat is a shade from MUA. Luckily, the glitter coat helps keep the MUA (cheap, but chips easily) from chipping.

      • Kavi November 29, 2013 / 4:35 pm

        Really? Wow, what’s the name for it?

  2. budziak November 27, 2013 / 6:48 pm

    I’d like to think you secretly always liked glitter polish but were too set on your ways to admit it. Haha. I can not get enough of Butter London’s Scuppered right now. While it’s not super glittery, it’s metallic & I can detect tiny green glitter along with (mostly) bronze gold shimmer & magenta shimmer. My go-to Fall nail polish.

    • Sam November 29, 2013 / 12:09 pm

      Probably lol. I’ve been wanting to try Butter London, but it’s definitely on the pricier end of the spectrum. One day, I’ll splurge.

  3. Vera Dulce November 28, 2013 / 2:54 am

    Omg love this!! I used to stay away from glitter nail polish as well–but I love the extra sparkle it adds

    • Sam November 29, 2013 / 12:10 pm

      I agree. If only there was some amazing polish remover that made it easy to take off!

Leave a Comment

