Target Haul

Oh Target, how I missed you. Cute clothes. An aisle full of water bottles. Target only coupons. How can anyone resist? I certainty can’t, which is probably why four days after I got back to the US, I found myself scouring the aisles at my local Target.

targettarget blazertarget cardigan

After three months of wearing the same two cardigans, it was definitely time to replace them. I found the black blazer on the clearance rack (my second home) for $10.48. It’s a nice quality blazer, so I definitely want to break it out for Christmas.

I also got a beige Merona cardigan on sale for $15. The neutral cardigan that I brought to England has definitely reached its end of days, so I needed something dynamic that I can throw on over either a t-shirt or a blouse.

covergirl

I refused to spend $13+ on mascara in England, so I barely had any mascara left when I came home. I got the CoverGirl LashBlast Clump Crusher Mascara for $5.99. It’s in brown instead of my usual black, because I am starting to gravitate towards more browns lately. Brown seems better for my eye color and skin tone, while black can sometimes be harsher. We’ll see how it works out.

I also got the CoverGirl Clear Complexion concealer for $4.99 because my Collection concealer is almost out, and I completely blanked and forgot to buy a new one before I left the UK. Grrr.

glade candle

Last but not least, I bought a Glade candle in Apple Cinnamon Cheer on sale for $2.99. I wasn’t really a candle person before I left England, but after spending three months living in a flat with two roommates who liked to burn “incense” every day, I’ve gotten accustomed to having something to counteract the smell.

I burned this candle yesterday, and it smells absolutely amazing. It literally fills the entire room with an apple pie smell, and honestly, what can be better than that.

Are you a Target or Walmart person?

 

10 thoughts on “Target Haul

  1. glamourousagelessbeauty December 18, 2013 / 3:14 pm

    I so wish we had Target here in the UK! x

    • Sam December 19, 2013 / 8:48 am

      Wilkinson always reminded me of Target but on a smaller scale.

  2. Jenn December 18, 2013 / 5:40 pm

    It’s so funny the first two years when I went on vacation to Myrtle Beach I was having Target withdraws. Then the third year we found one, it just felt weird not having one close by even for a week. But you already know my love of Target :)

    • Sam December 19, 2013 / 8:49 am

      I don’t trust people who don’t like Target. It’s not normal. ;)

      • Jenn December 19, 2013 / 8:55 am

        I agree!

  3. cherryblossompretty December 19, 2013 / 6:52 am

    When we first moved back to the states earlier this year, we went to WalMart the very next day. We needed a TON of things for the apartment, and got it all (and then some) for $100. Target is much closer to where we live now, so we strictly go to Target. Their clothing selection is much more attractive, and their makeup section always has new products.

    • Sam December 19, 2013 / 8:50 am

      Yeah, Target is definitely the better for clothes. Their home decorations are also cuter (but more expensive).

  4. Jen December 20, 2013 / 3:41 am

    Target > Walmart, any day. The Walmart we have here is so ghetto, and the cosmetic aisles are always disgusting. :S

    • Sam December 20, 2013 / 11:09 am

      I like Walmart too, but I agree, certain stores are really rundown! The one near my school never restocks anything.

  5. LFFL December 23, 2013 / 10:03 am

    I think I only like Walmart because it’s cheaper, but Target clearly has better things.

Leave a Comment

