My England Video: Three Months in Four Minutes

When I decided that I wanted to study abroad in January of this year, I knew I wanted to document it. The first thing I videotaped was me holding up the study abroad application in my dorm room in February 2013. Seven months later, I was taping my parents driving me to the airport.

This video has been a lot of work and time over the past three months, and I am really proud of the result. It always feel pretentious to me when I am really content with something I have created, but this video came out exactly as I wanted.

So, here is three months of studying abroad at De Montfort University in Leicester, England in four minutes:

4 thoughts on “My England Video: Three Months in Four Minutes

  1. jen December 19, 2013 / 12:59 pm

    This was beautiful! Thanks so much for sharing it & welcome home! :)

    • Sam December 20, 2013 / 11:07 am

      Thank you :)

  2. producthoochie December 19, 2013 / 9:27 pm

    I loved this! Thanks for letting us experience a bit with you!

    • Sam December 20, 2013 / 11:07 am

      Thanks! :)

Leave a Comment

