Naked 1: Holiday Eye Tutorial

It always surprises me when Christmas is over. There is all of this buildup to one day and then bam – the wrapping paper is balled in the trash, the cookies are gone, and decorations disappear back into their boxes.

Personally, I’ve never been a New Year’s fan, but I know a lot of people like to go out and celebrate. I wore this eye look for Christmas eve (inspired by this pin), but I think it could work just as well for any remaining holiday parties or future nights out.

beforeandafter

palette

oneandtwo

1. Apply a neutral base (Naked) across the whole lid.

2. Apply a dark brown kohl liner to the upper and lower lash line.

three

3. Taking a light brown shade (Buck) apply it to your upper lash line winging it out as if you were applying a cat eye.

four

4. Apply a dark pink shade (Toasted) to the crease and upper lash line. Don’t worry if it looks outliney we’ll blend it out in a bit.

fiveandsix

5. Apply a light champagne shade (Sin) to the entire lid. Now, make sure to blend out any remaining harsh lines.

6. Apply highlighter (Virgin) to the inner corner and mascara to the lashes. I used a dark brown mascara instead of the traditional black to soften the look a bit. Either would work.

final

Do you have New Year’s plans?

6 thoughts on “Naked 1: Holiday Eye Tutorial

  1. Kavi December 27, 2013 / 9:09 am

    The build up is surprising for me too! Christmas went by too quick! :( great look!xo

    • Sam December 29, 2013 / 8:57 pm

      Thanks. Hope you had a good holiday!

  2. budziak December 27, 2013 / 10:40 am

    Pretty! I got sick over Christmas. I’m hoping to be completely healthy by New Years but I don’t think we have any NYE plans yet. Because it’s our first New Years in Dallas, we don’t really know what our options are. Most likely we’ll just stay home and have some champagne or something. I really want to do the whole New Years in New York thing some day.

    • Sam December 29, 2013 / 8:58 pm

      Bummer :( I’ve never been a NYE fan. It’s just never been my thing. I am more the PJs and a movie marathon kind of girl. :P

  3. lisapreece December 29, 2013 / 11:04 am

    I love tutorials that use a palette I actually own! What a lovely look, and very easy to follow steps with photos. Definitely trying this.

    • Sam December 29, 2013 / 8:59 pm

      I know, right! I am trying my hardest to use my Naked palette a lot. I’ve had it almost a year and, I STILL haven’t hit pan on any of the shades. How is that possible? lol.

Leave a Comment

