13 Things That Happened in 2013

samandro 2013 new year

This year has been jam-packed. Honestly, sometimes I felt like I was moving so fast that I was about to get whiplash. So, as we all say goodbye to 2013 tonight, I’d thought I’d look back at 13 of the many things that happened in 2013.

1. I started Samandro! I can’t believe it’s been less than a year since I wrote my first blog post.

2. I worked at four different jobs.

3. I studied abroad in England.

4. I rock climbed indoors for two months.

5. I rowed with the rowing team on the river near my flat in Leicester. After my first 5 a.m. wake up call, blisters, no gloves allowed, and 30 degree mornings, I can say without a doubt – rowers are tough.

6. I cooked Thanksgiving all on my own.

7. I filled out an entire journal.

8. I lived with the dirtiest roommates I’ve ever had.

9. I had an extreme case of college stress and dropped out of my first college class (reluctantly).

10. I finally was able to quit my four year long stint as a grocery store cashier.

11. I went to Paris for the first time.

12. I broke my ancient Kindle and was gifted a new one for my birthday.

13. I ran 958 miles total.

Here is to new adventures next year.
Happy New Year!

One thought on “13 Things That Happened in 2013

  1. nyrmirez December 31, 2013 / 1:44 pm

    Congratulations on accomplishing all of those things. I enjoyed how you mentioned a couple of not so pleasant things. They are important too they allow us to grow. Looking forward to seeing what your up to in 2014.

Leave a Comment

