Review: Revlon ColorStay Concealer – My New Go-To Concealer

There is a new concealer in my life, and it’s name is Revlon ColorStay. I fell in love with the Collection concealer when I was in England, but the tube quickly dried up once I was home leaving me sad and concealerless.

I have had good luck with Revlon face products in the past, namely the Revlon ColorStay foundation, so I decided to give the Revlon concealer a go. I’m going to go ahead and give myself a pat on the back for that one. It turned out to be an excellent choice.

revlon colorstay concealer

I bought the Revlon ColorStay for $8.59 at Target. I was out of coupon wrangling practice at the time, but I am sure you could find either a store or manufacturer coupon if you needed to knock off a few bucks.

Revlon’s ColorStay concealer holds up really well throughout the day. It get ready for work at 5 a.m. and by the time I get home, after an hour workout, at 5 p.m. the concealer has still held up well without any patchiness.

The coverage is medium and buildable, but the best part about it is how well it blends. It’s sometimes difficult for me to find concealers that match my skin tone, but the Revlon ColorStay blends seamlessly.

revlon colorstay one

After six weeks of use, I haven’t any trouble with breakouts. I haven’t used foundation for several months, but this concealer basically eliminates my need for it altogether. It’s perfect for covering redness or breakouts, and holds up well throughout the day.

I couldn’t expect anything more from a concealer and, I definitely envision repurchasing this in the future.

What’s your experience with Revlon products?

9 thoughts on “Review: Revlon ColorStay Concealer – My New Go-To Concealer

  1. Juul January 22, 2014 / 10:54 am

    It sounds really good! I’ve recently had the ‘suddenly concealerless’ moment too: no fun.

  2. budziak January 22, 2014 / 11:23 am

    I like the whipped cream foundation, sometimes the liquid colorstay foundation makes my skin dry. Although I should try that again because makeup has a different effect on my skin here… In terms of concealer, I’ve been using BareMinerals concealer to cover blemishes, it doesn’t rub off/fade/cake like cream concealers do and it dries out my breakouts so they disappear faster. Anyways, I’m glad you found a great concealer for yourself!

    • Sam January 22, 2014 / 5:35 pm

      Honestly, I used bareMinerals all the time before but then I noticed when I stopped using it, my breakouts lessened. I tried it again recently and the same thing happened. I guess it’s just not for me anymore!

  3. Shreya January 22, 2014 / 12:32 pm

    I really need this concealer ! brilliantly reviewed dear

    • Sam January 22, 2014 / 5:35 pm

      It’s awesome! :)

  4. nyrmirez January 22, 2014 / 5:28 pm

    Great review I have never tried any of the Revlon concealers. I love their colorstay foundations. I might have to give this a go once I run out of my current concealer.

    • Sam January 22, 2014 / 5:37 pm

      If you like the foundation, you should definitely give the concealer a try! :)

Leave a Comment

