About Me Tag

Between moving out and starting classes, I am at a loss about what to write about this Monday. It’s been awhile since my last tag, so I figured now was as good as any to do a tag about the one subject that I know like the back of my hand: me.

me1

Do you have a middle name?
Yes, but I think I’ll keep it under wraps for now.

What are your favorite classes at college?
As a communications major, I am pretty fond of writing classes. Specifically, my favorites are creative writing classes, but I’ve been known to enjoy a good European history lecture too.

What’s your favorite drink?
I’m a water girl, but coffee is tempting me more and more lately.

costa coffee cup tower

Favorite song at the moment?
I have been listening to Little Mermaid’s Part of Your World more than is healthy lately. I like to angrily sing it to people who cut me off in traffic.

Do you participate in any sports?
I have been a runner for almost three years now but, I have dabbled in rock climbing and rowing too.

Favorite books?
I tend to lean towards science fiction/fantasy novels (I have reread the Uglies series by Scott Westerfeld about a million times), but I was obsessed with Sarah Dessen as a teenager. The Truth About Forever is still one of my favorites.

uglies

Favorite color?
Red.

Favorite animal?
I am not really a big animal person. I mean, I think puppies are cute and all but, I doubt I’ll ever own a pet once I move out.

Favorite perfume?
I don’t wear perfume (too expensive), but I do wear body spray. My favorites are the Cherry Blossom scent from Bath and Body Works and the Madagascan Vanilla Flower scent from The Body Shoppe.

body shop madagascan vanilla flower spray

Have you graduated high school?
I am in college now, so yes.

Have you ever been out of the country?
I am really lucky because I have been able to go to Mexico, Punta Cana, Jamaica, England, and France so far in my life.
glastonburytor

Do you speak any other languages?
I can understand a lot of Spanish, but when it comes to speaking it…I am fluent in English.

Do you have any siblings?
I have two older half-sisters and, there is a decade between me and my oldest sister.

What’s your favorite store?
Forever 21 is my favorite but, I’ve been known to enjoy a trip to Target.
target

Favorite restaurants?
I like diners where you can get a ginormous portion of food and call it a reasonable portion. For reference, if a pancake isn’t the size of your head, it’s not big enough.

Do you like school?
I do like school. I can be frustrated with college at times, but I have always enjoyed learning.

Favorite YouTubers?
Swoozie06 was the first YouTuber I ever watched, and he has been my favorite ever since. I also really enjoyed Benjamin Cook’s Becoming YouTube series.

swoozie06

Favorite movie?
Hands down – When Harry Met Sally.

Favorite TV Show?
I have seen every episode of Gilmore Girls at least five times over. Runner up: Sex in the City.

PC or Mac?
PC. I almost bought a Mac when I got my new laptop this month but, I couldn’t justify the cost.

P1090496

What phone do you have?
A Nokia Lumia 920. I considered an iPhone, but was converted to Windows after the salesman demonstrated throwing the Lumia on the ground and not having it crack or broken in any way. (I am kinda clumsy).

How tall are you?
5’8″

Do you like to do blogging tags?

10 thoughts on “About Me Tag

  1. Emma @ Culturecopia January 27, 2014 / 10:50 am

    When in doubt about what to write about, these “about me” posts are always a good option ;) I enjoyed reading!

    • Sam January 29, 2014 / 6:50 pm

      Thanks, Emma.

  2. budziak January 27, 2014 / 12:03 pm

    Omg, I have half-siblings (1 from my mom’s side & 5 from my dad’s side) all of whom are in their 40’s so I completely know what you’re talking about when you say you have older half-siblings. Great tag, you’re interesting!

    • Sam January 29, 2014 / 6:50 pm

      It’s cool because I have nieces and nephews who are closer to me in age though. :)

  3. nyrmirez January 27, 2014 / 9:40 pm

    I absolutely love The Truth About Forever too! My absolute favorite one from her has to be Lock and Key. Swoozie06 is one of my favorite youtubers as well. These tags are always fun to read :)

    • Sam January 29, 2014 / 6:52 pm

      I loved Lock and Key! :) I would say it’s definitely my #2 favorite but as a runner, The Truth About Forever holds a special place in my heart.

  4. kflowermaquillage January 28, 2014 / 10:18 pm

    I love reading tags :)

  5. Shayne Naidas February 23, 2014 / 2:00 am

    hi sam! im a water person too! lol idk why i find it so amusing to meet a fellow water person, i guess its bec im surrounded by friends who prefer coffee and fruit drinks over water so yea :D

Leave a Comment

