Essie: Stroke of Brilliance…Literally

Anyone who has read this blog probably knows about my teeny obsession with Essie nail polish. I don’t know when it started. One minute I was fine with $3 nail polish and the next I am spending $8 per bottle. It’s a slippery slope, my friends.

Luckily to fuel my addiction, I received a few Essie shades for Christmas and that included, Stroke of Brilliance.

essie3essiestrokeofbrilliance

Stroke of Brilliance is a top coat with blue glitter pieces mixed in and is part of Essie’s Luxe Effects line. As a top coat, I have been pairing Stroke of Brilliance with Essie’s Bikini So Teeny and I have to say, I have been digging the glitter top coat situation we have going here.

When I was in England, I really started to get into glitter polish but now that it’s January, it seems the time for gold sparkles has come and gone with the holiday season. However, this blue glitter polish works perfectly for the transition from January to spring.

The blue plays well with the freezing, all-encompassing cold that’s been going on in Maryland this winter, and the glitter adds the right touch of sparkle to another dreary winter day.

essieessie2

Whether your looking to add some glitter in your post-holiday life or need another top coat to add to your collection, Essie’s Stroke of Brilliance just might be the polish you’ve been looking for.

Do you wear glitter nails after the holidays are over?

10 thoughts on “Essie: Stroke of Brilliance…Literally

  1. llewsoba January 29, 2014 / 9:15 am

    I wear glitter year round, but I have a problem so!!! Gorgeous colors!!

  2. nyrmirez January 29, 2014 / 9:19 am

    This top coat is so pretty! Must resist urge to go out and hunt it down! I love that you paired it with Bikini So Teeny it’s such a cute/fun combo.

  3. Vicki January 29, 2014 / 9:28 am

    wow lovely colours, i love essie x

  4. budziak January 29, 2014 / 10:31 am

    That’s cute together! I do the same sort of mani except the pink version :-) And completely agree with everyone else, glitter year round! I’m not sure how far away this is from you but it looks like the closest wholesale nail polish place to you. I try to always buy my OPI/Essie/China Glaze for half price :-) http://www.yelp.com/biz/sunlight-nail-supply-falls-church-2

Leave a Comment

