Pins of the Week: 2/9-2/15

I’ve never done a series here on Samandro, but I’ve always liked reading posts like this on other blogs. It’s like getting a glimpse of the internet through another person’s perspective. Also, I just like to snoop on what other people are pinning. Also, I like to pretend I am as crafty as Pinterest people and by pinning crafty stuff, it’s internet logic that you yourself will become more crafty. It’s a known scientific principle.

eye tutorial

Focus Over the Eye Tutorial (Trends & Style)
I am not that great with darker shadows. I usually need a paint by numbers to prevent me from looking like a throwback to my 9th grade emo self.

Black-Bean-and-Quinoa-Enchilada-Bake

Black Bean and Quinoa Enchilada Bake (Two Peas & Their Pod)
I like healthy food. I like enchiladas and quinoa. I like Peas & Their Pod. Done. Nom nom.

quote

Good words to consider.

skyline lamp

Skyline Lamp Shade
This is a beautiful craft. It reminds me of Lite-Bright! Does anyone else remember those? I remember getting annoyed when the holes were already punched through a sheet. First world elementary school problems.

letters

Caligraphy (Engaged and Inspired)
Um – why can’t my letters look like that? Calligraphy is a drying art and even though I have nice handwriting – I can’t deviate far from plain print.

Come join the pinning obsession. It’s procrastination at its finest.

2 thoughts on “Pins of the Week: 2/9-2/15

  1. Amria February 15, 2014 / 10:21 am

    Bhahahaha, I do the same thing, pin like crazy all sorts of diy and food and I never end up making anything. Pinterest is my all time favorite social media, you can’t beat that.

    • Sam February 15, 2014 / 3:07 pm

      lol. I always pin recipes then when I get the grocery store, I am like…uh, what was in that again.

Leave a Comment

