Winter Favorites

I haven’t done a beauty favorites post since May of last year. Yikes. I was just all over the place with makeup last year and found it tough to pin down favorites. However, ever since we rang in the new year I have been reaching for a select few products and, I figured now was as good as ever to sing my praise…or write it. You get the picture.

winter favorites samandrorevlon colorstay concealer

I love this concealer. I did a full review on Revlon’s Colorstay Concealer back in January, but I have continued to reach for this product over and over again. It holds up all day without any patchiness and doesn’t tend to get super flaky over patches of dry skin. It gets bonus points for also not breaking me out. Win.

nyx wonder pencil nyx eye primer

You may remember these two NYX products from my Ulta Haul last week. It is safe to say that I am now a NYX convert. The Wonder Pencil has been working wonderfully to brighten up my eyes after tightlining my upper and lower lash line, and inner corners.

As for the HD Eye Shadow base, I’m so glad I bought it. I was not looking forward to spending $20 on a new tube of Primer Potion from Urban Decay (good but expensive). And I am glad that this drugstore eye primer has been keeping my shadow preserved as well as the more expensive brands. I can definitely see this primer becoming a repeat purchase.

nivea lip butter

Luckily, I got a multipack of Nivea Lip Butters for Christmas because they are the only thing protecting my lips from this dry winter air. I have found myself reaching for my Nivea Lip Butters all day, every day since I wrote my review back in January. They have kept my lips soft and chap free. The Raspberry Rose is my favorite flavor but, I like the plain variety for going under my lip gloss.

curl envy

I talked about my new love affair with Marc Anthony’s Curl Envy last week so I won’t gush forever. Honestly, though – I. Love. This. Product. If I could shout it from the rooftops, I would. My hair has never looked better.

What are some of your winter favorites?

9 thoughts on “Winter Favorites

  1. budziak February 19, 2014 / 12:38 pm

    I’ve been meaning to do a favorites post. I need to get on that! I’ve been trying out a lot of Studio Gear stuff so mine would primarily consist of that. Haha.

    • Sam February 20, 2014 / 4:02 pm

      It’s so tough to pick just a few things to be “favorites”!

  2. thescribblingtrain February 19, 2014 / 9:34 pm

    I think it’s hard to do “favourite” posts when life is so busy. I’ve just been trying out new skin care stuff from the body shop so I think it’d b mainly consist of that!

    • Sam February 20, 2014 / 4:02 pm

      It is definitely hard to pick what is a “favorite”! Especially when you are using a lot of new products.

  3. thescribblingtrain February 19, 2014 / 9:35 pm

    I think it’s hard to do “favourite” posts when life is so busy. I’ve just been trying out new skin care stuff from the body shop so I think it’d mainly consist of that!

  4. nyrmirez February 19, 2014 / 9:53 pm

    NYX products are awesome and very affordable. I love the Nivea Lip Butters they are absolutely one of my favorite lip products.

    • Sam February 20, 2014 / 4:03 pm

      NYX is so awesome! I wish I had bought from them sooner!

  5. kristinsapperstein February 20, 2014 / 3:24 pm

    I got the NYX pencil too recently and find that it is perfect! So glad to have found something that works and lasts a while!

    • Sam February 20, 2014 / 4:03 pm

      Yeah! It’s awesome for brightening up the eye area. ::)

Leave a Comment

