Naked 1: Everyday Eye Tutorial

Ahhh – Friday, long time no see. For the past two months, I have been using my Naked 1 palette every day (and yet I still have, miraculously, not hit pan). And although there are an infinite amount of looks to get from using this palette,  in the past few weeks I keep falling back on this one in particular.

FINAL20and1

Tools of the trade: Naked 1 Palette, NYX HD Eye Primer, NYX Dark Circle Concealer, CoverGirl Clump Crusher in Brown, NYX Wonder Pencil in Light, Rimmel Soft Kohl Pencil in Sable.

1. Apply undereye concealer and eye primer. Then, apply Sin or an equivalent light champagne color to the entire lid.

2and3

2. Apply Toasted or a deep pink to the crease and outer third of the lid.

3. Using Toasted or a deep pink, apply to the lower lash line and blend out.

4and5

4. Apply a dark brown eye pencil to the upper lash line. Tightline your lower lash line with a beige eyeliner and apply to the inner corner.

5. Apply mascara and highlighter to the inner corner (I used Virgin).

final

Happy Friday!

What are your weekend plans? Anything fun?

 

8 thoughts on “Naked 1: Everyday Eye Tutorial

  1. comfortablyychic February 21, 2014 / 10:08 am

    So pretty Sam! I’m also a big fan of the clump crusher mascara.

    This weekend I’m beginning the moving process eek! My boyfriend and I are moving into a new house on Monday. I’m hoping the weather stays nice so we can enjoy some time outside as well.

    Jen
    http://www.comfortably-chic.com

    • Sam February 22, 2014 / 9:15 am

      Thanks! :) Oh wow! Good luck with the move. I hope that it’s nice and sunny for you.

  2. budziak February 21, 2014 / 11:07 am

    Looks like you’re turning in to a huge NYX fan :-) I like the look! (pinning!) I’m going home to CA for the weekend, woohoo! The bad part is that when I travel anywhere, I want to eat EVERYTHING. Maybe I’ll find some time to head to the beach too! I’m excited.

    • Sam February 22, 2014 / 9:25 am

      It’s just so reasonably priced! :) Woah! That’s exciting. I hope the weather is nice for you. It’s actually reasonably nice weather here in MD.

  3. nyrmirez February 21, 2014 / 11:11 am

    Beautiful look! I had forgotten I have the UD Naked 1 so I am going to have to try this out.

    • Sam February 22, 2014 / 9:25 am

      I have been using it for a year and, I still haven’t hit pan. How. Is. It. Possible.

  4. Running4two February 21, 2014 / 3:43 pm

    Pretty! I’m doing a long run and getting lunch and mani/pedis with friends! Have a great weekend!

    • Sam February 22, 2014 / 9:26 am

      Have fun! We are supposed to have nice weather on the east coast! :)

Leave a Comment

