Pins of the Week: 2/16-2/22

This week flew by and, it’s time for another round of Pins of the Week!

pastel converse pastel skirt

Spring is calling my name. I think my brain is attempting to convince me that by pinning pastel and floral clothing that warmer weather will come sooner. (Luckily, we were blessed with a mild winter week this week i.e. it actually hit 50 degrees at some point).

fruit quote

I thought this was actually really meaningful. We as both men and women spend so much time being so tough on ourselves and our bodies. Sometimes, it becomes such a habit that we forget to see the good at all. Oh, and I like fruit.

cantaloupe

On that fruit related note, I don’t know why I spent five minutes giggling about this cartoon that looks like it was drawn in Paint. The power of the pun.

sunset nails

These nails are so beautiful. I wish the website this pin came from wasn’t in French. That would probably make following the tutorial a little easier.

posture stretch

Posture Exercises (Women’s Health Magazine)

Every single time that I go and get a massage (like that is so often – more like once a year), the masseuse tells me that I need to stretch my pecs and upper back because they are so tight they are making me slump forward. Every year, I say I will make more of an effort to stretch, and I never do. I’m going to try to incorporate one of these exercises into my routine.

cloud ice cream

by Jack Yong

It’s a cloud….that looks like ice cream. Awesome.

Come join the pinning obsession. It’s procrastination at its finest.

3 thoughts on “Pins of the Week: 2/16-2/22

  1. Kelly FlatEleven February 22, 2014 / 10:01 am

    I love your pins of the week! Love the pastels. Love the cantaloupe joke. And I’m guilty of that posture mantra too. Basically I love this post. That’s what I’m trying to say. xo

  2. Jenn February 22, 2014 / 10:35 am

    I actually broke out a summer dress and wore it to work to get some color back in the wardrobe. Luckily it was really warm here to wear it.

Leave a Comment

