Weekend Wrap-up: Taking Notes Like a Preteen and So Much Guac

Another Monday is upon us, and this week is going to be freaking crazy. Between school, work, climbing, and hanging out – I’ve got quite a full plate to last me through the week.

samandro

We had some of the best weather since I have been home from England this past week and weekend. I couldn’t believe it when I walked outside and, it was 60 degrees yesterday. Of course we are expected to be back in the 30’s this week but, it was nice to be reminded that spring is actually coming. At some point. Hopefully sooner rather than later.

colored pens

I bought some colored pens and, I am not sure if it was the best or worst decision of my life. It’s good because I get excited to take notes at home and in class. It’s bad because my notes look like they are from a preteen cheerleader. Suddenly, no one wants to borrow my notes anymore. Like, alternating colors every other line isn’t distracting…is it?

kindle

I love my Kindle, but I hate spending money on Kindle books. It’s so easy to do though. Every time I need a new book, I end up forking over $5.99 so that I can have it on my Kindle. I would just go to the library but, reading actual paper books on the treadmill or elliptical is really difficult. Also, I’ve gotten so used to reading sci-fi books incognito that I don’t know how people would respond to me walking around with books with werewolves and girls with swords on the cover.

I know. I am so cool. I can’t handle it sometimes.

Also, why does every attractive male in a novel have to be an automatic love interest? I get attached to my favorites, and plot-driving love triangles/squares/octagons make me shake my head.

nachos

Um. Nachos at Qdoba. What up? How you been? When you get a student discount and $.80 of guacamole equals an entire avocado’s worth – life is good.

Qdoba, Chipotle, or Baja Fresh? Do you have a Kindle?

5 thoughts on “Weekend Wrap-up: Taking Notes Like a Preteen and So Much Guac

  1. Pk February 24, 2014 / 11:04 am

    Hey Sam did you know you can borrow kindle books from the HCPL library at no charge and they go away after the 3 week lending time so no over due fines. Gotta love a bargin !

    • Sam February 26, 2014 / 3:11 am

      I have seen that, but I always figured the selection wouldn’t be the best. I’ll have to give them a look.

  2. nyrmirez February 24, 2014 / 10:31 pm

    I can’t believe how lucky we got with the weather this weekend. I am hoping Spring comes soon. I would borrow your notes! I think adding color helps you remember things better :)

    • Sam February 26, 2014 / 3:12 am

      It was so awesome this weekend, and then yesterday it snowed all day. :| Come on, March!

  3. budziak February 27, 2014 / 11:45 am

    I share your love for colored pens. Although I stick to boring blue when I take notes. As for books, I ALWAYS end up buying a new book at the airport -_- they should have a library system at the airport, I usually finish my book during my roundtrip flights. But there’s something about turning pages and seeing how many physical pages I’ve gotten through that’s mentally satisfying for me. Hahaha

Leave a Comment

