Would You Rather? Tag

1) Would you rather lose all of your mascaras, eyeliners, lipsticks, and lip glosses or lose all of your palettes and eye shadows?
I’d rather go without eye shadow than mascara. I love eye shadow but if I am really in a hurry, I will just put on mascara. Boom.

2) Would you rather chop off all your hair or never be able to cut it again?
Never be able to cut it again. I feel like with really long hair, I could always go the Rapunzel route and get little kids to braid my hair into a huge braid. You never know what a bald head is going to look like though – I could have a lumpy noggin.

rapunzel braid

3) Would you rather have a coral cheek or a pink cheek?
I’m not a blush girl but, I would go coral.

4) If you had $1,000 to spend, would you rather buy clothes or makeup?
Clothes. I love makeup but, drugstore brands get me through just fine. High quality clothes seem like a better investment to me since they would probably last longer than stuff from Forever 21.

5) Would you rather apply lipstick as eyeliner or eyeliner as lipstick?
Lipstick as eyeliner. I can only imagine how chapped my lips would get putting eyeliner all over them. Plus, I only own darker eyeliner. Blue lips anyone?

6) Would you rather only shop at MAC or Sephora?
Sephora. I’ve never bought a MAC product before.

sephora-logo

7) Would you rather only use one eye shadow color or one lip color for the rest of your life?
One lip color, all the way. I am really neutral with my lips most of the time so, it wouldn’t kill me to stick to one thing. Using different eye shadows is the fun part of my makeup routine though!

8) Would you rather wear winter clothes in summer or summer clothes in winter?
Summer clothes in the winter – at least then I could layer up. Can you imagine wearing a winter jacket in 100 degree heat and humidity?

9) Would you rather have dark nails or bright nails all year round?
Bright nails. You can conceivably get away with bright nails for every season. Dark nails are more fall and winter specific to me. Also, dark nails all the time would be depressing.

essie3

10) Would you rather give up your favorite lip product or your favorite eye product?
Lip product. I don’t have much of an allegiance to lip colors/products although, I would miss my Revlon ColorBurst lip gloss.

11) Would you rather only be able to wear your hair in a ponytail or a messy bun?
Ponytail. A messy bun would be good for casual wear, but it would look weird in formal occasions.

12) Would your rather never being able to paint your nails again or never using lip gloss again?
Never paint my nails. Painting nails takes awhile, and it’s not really as noticeable as lip gloss, in my opinion. I would probably add days of time to my life if I never put on nail polish again.

13) Would you rather shave your eyebrows and have none at all or sharpie them in everyday?
…Shave them off and have none. I could at least draw brows with a brow pencil then. Sharpie is just…no. Girls with wonky brows is my biggest makeup pet peeve.

hownottodoyourbrows

14) Would you rather live without makeup or nail polish?
Nail polish. I love nail polish but, it’s like an accessory to me. It’s cool to have, but not a killer if I don’t. Makeup is forever though.

2 thoughts on “Would You Rather? Tag

  1. thescribblingtrain March 10, 2014 / 9:40 am

    I love the “you’re doing it wrong picture”! I hate block-y over-arched drawn in brows.

  2. MySoInstaLife March 30, 2014 / 10:58 pm

    Can not go without mascara! Daily necessity.

Leave a Comment

