March Beauty Haul

Another month – more beauty supplies. Although it is currently snowing here in Maryland, spring is supposed to be knocking on our door sometime here in the near future. I am desperately hoping that it is sooner rather than later.

spring haulnyc palette

I bought NYC’s HD Trio Eye Shadow in Central Park Plums at Walmart for a bargain price of $2.74. This is the first eye shadow palette that I have bought since I got my Naked Palette a year ago. I recently finished my stand-by small, L’Oreal palette (which they discontinued) and, I needed a new smaller palette for traveling.

revlon colorstay concealer

You may remember that I fell in love with Revlon’s Colorstay Concealer back in January, but I have been scraping the bottom of the barrel for the last two weeks. I forked over the $9 for a new tube at Walmart this weekend. It seemed like no matter how much I waited for a sale or coupon – nothing came up. I am so bummed when I pay full price.

china glaze

Say what? A non-Essie nail polish? Can you believe it? I thought I would branch out with this China Glaze polish in Son of a Peach which was $7 at Ulta. This color is super bright and happy. I’ve had it for two weeks, and I am really enjoying it. China Glaze has some good staying power too.

curl envy
I’ve graduated to a big girl tube of Marc Anthony’s Curl Envy. I proclaimed my love back in February when I bought a trial size. It was the best decision of my curly-haired life. The full size bottle was $8 at Ulta.

ulta glitter eyeliner

I don’t know if I will actually ever use an Ulta blue glitter eye liner pencil, but it was on clearance for $.49. Perhaps I can do a tutorial with it.

Any beauty products you have been really loving lately?

10 thoughts on “March Beauty Haul

  1. nhieubeauty March 17, 2014 / 9:20 am

    You haven’t bought eyeshadows for a year? Wow…. that is a well-deserved little palette ;) I also miss my Revlon Colorstay concealer! I threw it out a while ago because it started to smell :(

    • Sam March 17, 2014 / 9:22 am

      Not since spring last year! I am really cheap so, I told myself I wouldn’t buy another palette until I was hitting pan on the Naked palette or completely finished my L’Oreal palette. There is not a speck of eye shadow left in that L’Oreal palette. lol.

      • nhieubeauty March 17, 2014 / 9:24 am

        Haha respect for that. I honestly couldn’t do it :)

  2. llewsoba March 17, 2014 / 9:41 am

    I feel bad for all my friends and family in Maryland, they really got it this year!
    I’m not sure I could go a year without buying eyeshadow, I’m a sucker for pretty colors.

    • Sam March 18, 2014 / 8:28 pm

      Yeah – hopefully the snow we got yesterday is the end of it for this winter!

  3. budziak March 17, 2014 / 10:27 am

    China Glaze and Essie are both my favorite nail polishes :-) I think they makeup a majority of my stash. I like that trio, looks like it has some nice shades in it. Unfortunately, I still pack giant palettes when I travel :-P Oh well.

    • Sam March 18, 2014 / 8:29 pm

      I hate lugging around my Naked palette but, I will occasionally. Having a smaller palette is a bit more convenient though!

  4. thescribblingtrain March 17, 2014 / 12:05 pm

    I’ve just done a haul post over on my blog of beauty bits I bought when I visited a cco.

    I think it’d look really pretty if you put half baked from your naked pallete all over the eye and put the blue in the waterline and tight line with lashings of mascara.

    • Sam March 18, 2014 / 8:30 pm

      Good idea. Half Baked is one of my favorites in the Naked palette!

Leave a Comment

