Spring Accessory Haul

Spring is officially here and, it has been three days without snow in Maryland – I would consider that a definite spring success. Either way, I’ve been buying up some new accessories for the spring season, and since the first day of spring has come and gone, I figured I’d show you what I’ve bought!

forever 21 butterflies forever 21 ring forever 21 sunglasses

Forever 21

Butterfly Studs – $1.96
Yes, I need more studs. Obviously. There was a 30% off jewelry sale at Forever 21. There’s no way I could pass that up.

Curved Ring – $2.66
Ditto on the ring.

Sunglasses – $5.80
I needed a pair of cheap sunglasses that I don’t use to run in so that I don’t have to clean the sweat off of them every time I leave the house. Mission accomplished.

gold timex watch lauren conrad bird earrings

Kohl’s

Timex Watch – $59.95
I had my old Timex watch for four years. It was time for a replacement. Every time I look down at this watch, I am memorized how shiny and scratch free it is. It won’t remain that way for long – trust me.

Lauren Conrad Bird Earrings – $4.80
I was a total LC fan on Laguna Beach and the Hills as a teenager so, I am excited that Lauren Conrad has become this big fashion designer and author. Her stuff is actually really cute and reasonably priced.

pink scarf

American Visionary Art Museum

Scarf – $10
I was at the art museum last week and, they had scarves for $10. I was supporting the local art community by purchasing – duh. Also, I have a scarf problem.

Have you bought any spring accessories this season?

5 thoughts on “Spring Accessory Haul

  1. Natalie March 21, 2014 / 12:35 pm

    I always buy the “pearl” earrings from Forever 21 because I lose them SO easily! I love the LC stuff from Kohl’s too :)

  2. nyrmirez March 24, 2014 / 8:17 am

    I wish I had a F21 close by. I love all of the pieces you picked up. I am so ready for Spring to just get here and stay!

Leave a Comment

