Face of the Day

On Sunday, I was wearing shorts, flip flops, and a tank top – this morning I woke up and there was ice on my car. I don’t understand you, Weather. Despite this, I am ready to embrace some spring makeup shades.

Usually, I stick with neutrals but, I must have had some kind of personality shift when I was at Target last month because I decided that I missed the non-neutrals in my life and bought a purple palette from NYC.

And surprisingly enough, wearing purple shadow again hasn’t given me have flashbacks of being a tortured teen in high school with braces, jelly bracelets, and t-shirts for bands who screamed all their lyrics. There’s nothing like a good makeup throwback.

samandro1 purple eyes

Face
Revlon ColorStay Concealer in Light Medium

Lips
Revlon ColorStay Lipgloss in Peony

Eyes
NYC Eyeshadow Palette in SoHo Grand
CoverGirl Clump Crusher in Brown
NYX HD Haute Definition Eye Primer
Rimmel London Exaggerate Eye Liner in Sable 211

samandro2

Happy Spring(ish)!

8 thoughts on “Face of the Day

  1. V April 16, 2014 / 9:39 am

    Very pretty look!

    • Sam April 17, 2014 / 9:44 pm

      Thank you!

  2. nyrmirez April 16, 2014 / 11:05 am

    This is such a beautiful look! You look stunning Sam.

    • Sam April 17, 2014 / 9:44 pm

      Thanks! :)

  3. budziak April 16, 2014 / 12:52 pm

    This look really compliments your eyes! I like it. Come to think of it, I haven’t used any purple eye shadow in a while… It’s a great shade for spring.

    • Sam April 17, 2014 / 9:45 pm

      :) Thank you ! I can’t believe I forgot that I liked using purple!

    • Sam April 17, 2014 / 9:45 pm

      Thanks! :)

Leave a Comment

