What’s In My Bag

It kind of freaks me out that the last time I did a what’s in my bag post was this exact date last year. I totally did not even do that on purpose. I feel like there should probably be some creepy sci-fi music playing in the background.

purse

As for my most recent bag selection, I’ve reverted to my old Primark purse from the fall since it is still in relatively good shape. Oh, Primark. I miss thee.

phonecase

As it turns out, I have shoved so many cards, receipts, and dollar bills into my phone wristlet that it no longer closes properly. My phone is a Nokia Lumia 920. It’s a decent phone, and the screen is pretty resistant to cracking if dropped, which is pretty much my selling point for any phone.

reciepts

I am definitely a receipt hoarder. Not only do I still have the SIM card packaging from my phone in England but, I also have copies of my passport stuck in the side pockets of my purse. Hmm. Maybe I should throw away the receipts from December of last year too.

travel umbrella

I always always always carry a mini umbrella in my purse or backpack. I don’t understand when I am walking around campus, it’s pouring rain, and no one has an umbrella. I guess I am just too anal retentive for my own good but, I check the weather every morning and always have a backup umbrella.

sunglasses

Last up, I have my new favorite sunglasses from Forever 21, Revlon ColorBurst lip gloss in Peony, and my keys floating around at the bottom of my bag. I don’t know why I have never done a review on the Revlon ColorBurst lip gloss but, it has been my go-to lip gloss for the past few months.

Also, I had the brilliant idea to put a hair tie on my key ring carbineer a few weeks ago. I don’t know about you, but, it seems like I am always desperate for a hair tie and end up using a rubber band or my lanyard to tie up my hair when I don’t have one. Ouch. Now, I can just take the hair tie off my keys and put it back as soon as I am done. I know, my genius is astounding.

What are the necessities in your bag?

4 thoughts on “What’s In My Bag

  1. heatherlynn08 April 25, 2014 / 10:36 am

    That bag is SUPER cute. I want it! haha

    Also, agreed about Revlon glosses, going to do a review on that soon too since I am in love!

    Great post!

  2. Starr April 25, 2014 / 12:51 pm

    Great idea about the hair tie on the key ring!!! Plus the mini umbrella, I use to only have one in my car but now in the purse is essential since I don’t always drive & weather here in GA is very unpredictable!!!

  3. Rainbows and Polka Dots April 26, 2014 / 12:12 pm

    I have this bag :) it’s one of my faves! x

  4. Jen April 27, 2014 / 5:37 pm

    I am the total opposite when it comes to receipts. A day’s worth might collect in my bag, but I throw them away immediately, and mercilessly, UNLESS I think there’s a small chance I might return it. But in general, I hate receipts. :P

    Love the sunglasses from F21!

Leave a Comment

