May 2014 Favorites

If I am going to get back into this blogging thing then I should probably go back to the beginning – beauty. During my hiatus, I have been falling in love with new beauty products and even though I am almost a week behind the game – here are my May 2014 favorites!
may2014favoritesceravecleanser

Last fall, I discovered CeraVe’s moisturizer and found a friend for life. So when I was looking for a new facial cleanser in April, I decided on CeraVe’s Foaming Facial Cleanser and, it was a wise choice. This cleanser does a good job at removing most waterproof makeup but, it leaves my skin feeling happy instead of  tight and dry.

lashblastfusion

I have been a fan of brown shades of mascara since the beginning of this year but, surprisingly brown can be hard to find on the shelves a lot of the time. I have been using CoverGirl’s Lash Blast Fusion in brown for the past few weeks and, it’s earned my seal of approval. It’s lengthening, darkening, and does not flake. I have been using the waterproof formula and have been impressed how well it stays in place during the day without being hard to remove at night.

nexusshampoo
Nexxus’ Diametress Luscious Volume Shampoo has been my go-to shampoo these past few weeks. $14.99 at Walmart, it’s on the pricier end of what I usually pay for hair care but, I was impressed by this brand after borrowing some from my similarly curly haired mom.

It has that amazing salon shampoo smell and does a great job of managing frizz and boosting volume. It really helps my hair to curl better.

sallyhansen

This polish is an old favorite that has come back to my life. I was sorting through my nail polish collection when I came across this Sally Hansen Insta-Dri in Blue-Away. I have moved away from painting my nails since I have gotten back into climbing (clinging to synthetic rock has a way of ruining my nails) but, I love this color for my toes. It’s bright, fun, and summery, but most importantly, it’s inexpensive.

What is your favorite summer beauty product?

2 thoughts on “May 2014 Favorites

Leave a Comment

