5 Things You Probably Didn’t Know About Me

1. When I was in elementary school, I knocked out my best friend’s tooth accidentally. We were playing in our tree house. She threw a Little Tikes Chair about twelve feet in the air for me to catch and, I totally missed it. It ended up falling, bouncing off the ladder, and hitting her in the mouth. Luckily, her tooth didn’t fall out, but it ended up being pushed really far back in her mouth – really far back. Luckily, the dentist was able to patch her up.

little tikes

2. I wash my hair every day. I know that’s like breaking a golden rule for some people but, since I exercise five times a week, my hair gets really greasy and heavy when I don’t wash it consistently. I think if I didn’t have such thick hair it wouldn’t be a problem but, more than a day without washing it makes me feel gross.

3. Expensive things make me really nervous. I am always afraid that owning something expensive is like setting myself up for failure to lose, drop, break, or spill something on it. I am one of those paranoid people who would receive a pair of expensive earrings and keep them in the box so I know they are safe and sound. What can I say? My cheapness runs deep into my subconscious.

4. I remember everything you say to me. You remember that time three years ago that you told me that you hate carrot cake? No? Well, I do. I have this painfully annoying ability to remember seemingly irrelevant conversations and then recall them without warning. Therefore, it is very dangerous to argue with me about something unless you can be absolutely sure that you never said anything contradicting in the past.

5. I hate long car trips. I recently took a six hour round-trip car trip and by the end of it, I was bouncing off the dashboard. The idea of being in a car for multiple hours is nightmarish to me. I wouldn’t classify myself as claustrophobic by any means but, the idea of sitting somewhere for extended period of time is just very draining.

2 thoughts on “5 Things You Probably Didn’t Know About Me

  1. gatorglamgirl June 20, 2014 / 10:48 am

    Bless you…I hate long car trips too. The trip from Tennessee to Florida is 12 hours and I want to scream every time I make it. lol

  2. Jen June 22, 2014 / 4:04 am

    Ahaha, I remember really random bits of information, too! Actually, I have a really good memory for people’s faces. Sometimes I think I creep them out. o_O

Leave a Comment

