Forever 21 Summer Accessory Hall

I cannot believe that it has been more than three months since I last graced Forever 21 with my presence. I also cannot believe how quickly Maryland is progressing into the ridiculously humid heat that all Marylanders know as the whispers of July. It seems like just yesterday that I was walking across the stage to get my diploma in May!

forever21earrings

I am slowly transitioning from my studly obsession to hangy earrings again. I know that my mother will be so proud. These flower power earrings were $3.80. They are also super light-weight, making them painless to wear.

forever21headbands

Since the layers in my hair are so short, headbands are my BFFs. I bought these two headbands for taming my hair back in the summer heat. The coral one was $2.80 and the cream one was $3.80.

forever21rings

I have slowly been transitioning into a ring person. Usually, my abnormally small hands make finding rings difficult but, I find that Forever 21 rings fit me the best so, I bought this ring multi-pack for $4.80. The sizing varies from full-size to midis. I’m not sure how I feel about the midis. I’ll get back to you on that one.

forever21statement forever21statement2

My goal in going to Forever 21 was originally to buy statement necklaces. All of a sudden, it seems like everyone everywhere is wearing them! The white flower necklace was $8.80 and the gold chain was $10.80. They are a little on the pricier side of Forever 21 accessories but the way I see it, statement necklaces can totally change an outfit vibe so, it’s worth it. It’s amazing how one chunky necklace can make frumpy look sophisticated. I’m all for it.

sunglasses
Last but not least, these aviator sunglasses were $5.80. I am quite the Forever 21 sunglasses fan because they are cheap, stylish, and I don’t have to worry about breaking, dropping, or scratching them. I can’t handle the pressure of owning sunglasses that cost more than $20.

What accessories are you loving this summer?

11 thoughts on “Forever 21 Summer Accessory Hall

    • Sam July 1, 2014 / 9:23 am

      Thank you :)

    • Sam July 1, 2014 / 9:23 am

      Forever 21 is my favorite place for accessories!

  1. lizandlifestyle June 26, 2014 / 6:55 pm

    I wish I could go shopping! This stuff is so cute! Great haul!

    • Sam July 1, 2014 / 9:23 am

      ;) It was my first time shopping in such a long time. It was like a dream. lol

  2. nyrmirez June 27, 2014 / 11:02 am

    I love statement necklaces they are amazing! Glad to have you join in on the statement necklace bandwagon :)

    • Sam July 1, 2014 / 9:24 am

      I am definitely sorry I didn’t get on board sooner!

  3. budziak June 30, 2014 / 2:53 pm

    I bought a chunky chain necklace like that with some links imbedded with CZs but it was from Stella & Dot which in hind sight was a bad buy since there are so many cheaper alternatives around and it’s not like I wear it often enough to justify :-/ I stick to nice jewelry staples, stud earrings and simple / dainty pendants. I lack tolerance for rings, which I guess works with my tiny ring size, makes it impossible for me to find good rings. That and I get that yucky green ring if I wear one too often. You picked some great accessories; what’s summer without sunglasses?

    • Sam July 1, 2014 / 9:25 am

      I am the same with rings but, I find that Forever 21 rings fit me pretty well. I have super tiny hands and wrists so it makes bracelets and rings really hard to find. I have yet to find a bangle that doesn’t slide right off my hand. It’s a fashion travesty.

  4. Ri July 4, 2014 / 4:23 pm

    Cute! I need to visit Forever 21 soon! (btw love your blog!!) :D

Leave a Comment

