My Last Post – Goodbye!

Sometimes, we grow out of things. We can spend weeks, months, and years doing something we are passionate about and then suddenly, we find our interest waning. Perhaps there is something bigger and better that we would like to pursue or maybe we are just tired of doing the same thing.

That’s how I feel about this blog.

Whatever I do in life – I do well. I do not know “half-way” – you either get all my energy or none of it. But, for the past few months, I have been dwelling in a half-way zone with this blog. I won’t apologize or make excuses because well…it’s my blog and, I can cry if I want to.

The truth is, I don’t want to share myself with the internet anymore.

I am a very private person – never been a big sharer or attention seeker – so it has always been a little out of my comfort zone to publish my thoughts online for everyone to read. I did it for a while, a year and seven months to be exact, but now I am done with it.

That is why this will be my last blog post.

This shouldn’t be a shocker for any of you. I’ve been sporadic for most of the summer, and I haven’t been passionate about my content for some time, and it stresses me out. Like I said, I don’t do “half-way.”

So, I am waving the white flag of surrender. I am saying goodbye to any and all of you who stumble across this blog. It was fun while it lasted but, at this point in my life, I have grown out of blogging.

I have a lot of life to live and, I am living it, changing and growing, and I want to continue to do that outside of the internet.

So, my friends, this is Sam signing off. It’s been a fun ride for this past year and a half, and I hope no one is too bent out of shape that they can no longer read about my recent lip gloss purchase. Something tells me, you’ll be just fine.

8 thoughts on “My Last Post – Goodbye!

  1. karen August 22, 2014 / 9:48 am

    Well you better put some stuff on Facebook then so I know what you are up to out there!!!

  2. thescribblingtrain August 22, 2014 / 10:20 am

    Good luck, Sam! It’s been lovely following you over the last year and a bit; reading your experiences in England, and just your perspective of life.

    All the best, Saniya.

    thescribblingtrain.wordpress.com

  3. bethan August 22, 2014 / 11:05 am

    I’ve really enjoyed your blog so I just wanted to say thanks for writing it and good luck with all future projects :)

  4. Jen August 22, 2014 / 6:38 pm

    We will miss you. Good luck with whatever you end up pursuing!

  5. iMax August 23, 2014 / 8:56 pm

    I’ll miss you! Now go have fun :)

  6. Kavi August 24, 2014 / 10:44 am

    I’ll miss your posts! Good luck though, I hope you find another hobby you love :)

Leave a Comment

